*Magnify*
SPONSORED LINKS
Printed from https://writing.com/main/forums/message_id/2122771
Printer Friendly Page Tell A Friend
(676)
Rated: 13+ · Message Forum · Writing.Com · #126963
A warm welcome to our newbies; come meet new and not-so-new members of Writing.Com!
<< Previous  •  Message List  •  Next >>
Reply  •  Post New
Aug 13, 2010 at 5:10am
Hello!
I'm kind of confused as to how to use everything... there's just so much to read, and I get so impatient. But yeah, time for the formalities.

I'm an 18 year-old writer who started writing seriously at some point in middle school. I've brought that with me through high school, yet I still have no novels done, nor do I have any projects completed. Any fellow friend of mine who just so happens to be a writer can easily admit to me that I have a problem: I get inspired from everything that I read. No, serious, I read a how-to book, and came up with a stage play idea, and now I'm working on making that into a novel. As far as what I usually write, I write poetry, short stories, novels, and stage plays. I haven't finished anything but the poems and short stories (even then, I haven't gotten them into something that could be called a manuscript).

I love to read, and I love to write; however, I recently felt like I had to stop reading... My ideas were just too much for me to handle, that's all, and now I want to read, but find myself at a loss for picking up the binding. Even moving the books makes me just want to put them back down. But let's not talk about that, heehee. Yeah, I love music: classical, neo-classical, dance, pop, house. Of course, listening to music does help me write, and strangely enough, only alternative or J-pop can bring me inspiration.

What was that I was saying about "being too long to read and getting too impatient"? Ha, yeah, sorry about all this. I'll finish it up with this last bit, I swear: