*Magnify*
SPONSORED LINKS
Printed from https://writing.com/main/handler/item_id/819237-Please-Review
Printer Friendly Page Tell A Friend
(166)
Rated: E · In & Out · Other · #819237
This is a page to request reviews for static items and books.
Please Review
Looking for an honest, helpful review of your static item or book?

*Penbl* To the authors: The purpose of this item is to match those Writing.Com authors who are looking for serious critiques with those Writing.Com members looking to give them. Items should only be posted here if the author is looking for honest and helpful reviews.

*Penr* To the reviewers: Please be as helpful and honest as possible. Authors posting here want your truthful opinion of their work because they know constructive criticism helps them improve. They want your opinion... good, bad or both!

*Note* NOTE: If you post work for critique on this page, do the right thing and review a few other works that you find on this page. Interaction through reviewing leads to more feedback for your own writing. If you have a question about this page or need to have an incorrect listing removed, please visit "Plug Page Help.


Tip: Click the + icon above to make this a favorite. It'll pop onto your list whenever new entries are added.
*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Activity • Writing • Other
*Penb*  Type:  
*Penr*  Request Details:
Paranormal short story. The story is a bit offbeat, so keep an open mind. Thanks. Any feedback is appreciated. Thanks.

FOLDER
I write for 2024   (18+)
Keeping all my entries in one place
#2311871 by Nixie

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Jun 16, 2024


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Sci-fi • Food/Cooking • Drama
*Penb*  Type:  Fiction
*Penr*  Request Details:
Kaszime was the newest Protector at Food Feast. Braak was asked to help her for the first few days there. That was her first day, and it had a little bit of everything they had a problem with. Most of it was food-related, but not all of it.

 Food Feast  (18+)
The first day of work is always hard. It’s even harder on the Orbital Food Feast.
#2321813 by PureSciFi

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Jun 14, 2024


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Fantasy • Emotional • Action/Adventure
*Penb*  Type:  Short Story
*Penr*  Request Details:
The first sizeable story that I've actually published would love an honest review. I specifically would like notes on the pacing and tone and your thoughts on how to improve both.

 
STATIC
Adventure for the Charybdis Pearl  (18+)
A group of knights adventure for the Charybdis Pearl which promises glory and fame.
#2321771 by BG. O'Connor

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Jun 13, 2024


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Horror/Scary • Dark • Ghost
*Penb*  Type:  Short Story
*Penr*  Request Details:
It is said that the old man Hoffman's house is haunted, but Lucas doesn't let that stop him from exploring the place. Looking for opinions on plot, dialogue, flow, mood, and whatever catches your eye enough to make a comment about.

 Lucas  (13+)
The Hoffman house was haunted, they said, but Lucas doesn't believe in superstitions
#2321393 by Shawn Odette

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Jun 6, 2024


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Fantasy • Action/Adventure • Mythology
*Penb*  Type:  Collection
*Penr*  Request Details:
The first story in a series is in this collection.

 
BOOK
The Adventures of Alyson Whitecraft  (E)
Adventures of a young witch
#2321386 by MoonChilde

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Jun 5, 2024


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Fantasy • Mystery • Other
*Penb*  Type:  Chapter
*Penr*  Request Details:
The first two chapters in an epic fantasy novel. Bit of a slower starter, but I've tried to pack it full of atmosphere and mystery.
Does it still entertain? How immersed and invested were you?

 The Living Fourth: Chapters 1 and 2  (13+)
A boy with no memory, in a world with no mercy.
#2319667 by Inkly Ascension

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Jun 3, 2024


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Fantasy • Supernatural • Folklore
*Penb*  Type:  Short Story
*Penr*  Request Details:
Entry for the Writer's Cramp, 999 words

 
STATIC
The Chirping in the Forest  (ASR)
"Your soul is kind. It's time you go home now." (Short story)
#2321321 by Charles

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Jun 2, 2024


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  War • Death • Horror/Scary
*Penb*  Type:  Short Story
*Penr*  Request Details:
Any feedback is welcome. Stepped outside of my comfort zone by writing about war and its effects on the character

 
STATIC
Shell Shock  (XGC)
Lt. Gustav Müller can't handle his hallucinations and terrors anymore (Short story)
#2320953 by Charles

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: May 30, 2024


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Children's • Family • Friendship
*Penb*  Type:  Fiction
*Penr*  Request Details:
The latest draft of my manuscript. It has gone through many revisions and edits based on the great feedback I've received here, as well as from other sources. Did I finally get it right?

Thanks in advance!

Roy

 Nosedive No More  (E)
A young bat has to master the art of landing... Bat Style!
#2225657 by Roy

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: May 27, 2024


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Fantasy • Action/Adventure • Writing.Com
*Penb*  Type:  Fiction
*Penr*  Request Details:
I wrote a short story. It has a dragon in it. Let me know how I did. All feedback welcome and super appreciated!

OI! DRAGON!  (E)
A short story about fate... or something. It has a big dragon in it, at least.
#2320689 by L.A.Saxe

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: May 23, 2024


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Horror/Scary • Mythology • Adult
*Penb*  Type:  Novel
*Penr*  Request Details:
A scary story. Please review and analyse the storyline and how I can improve it (somehow)?

 
STATIC
Jackabus Perfume  (XGC)
A game hunter discovers that some beasts are not to be messed with... WIP
#2269381 by safire_diaz

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: May 23, 2024


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Action/Adventure • Comedy • Other
*Penb*  Type:  Draft
*Penr*  Request Details:
I wrote this and I would like some analysis on the humour and the storyline, since it's supposed to be a comedic short I wrote!

 The Supervillain's Cape  (E)
A draft I wrote when I had sudden inspiration
#2277917 by safire_diaz

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: May 23, 2024


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Romance/Love • Drama • LGBTQ+
*Penb*  Type:  Short Story
*Penr*  Request Details:
Super nervous about this! I've wanted to write it for years, but it's such a delicate subject. Does it work within the word count? Is it impactful, respectful, understandable, trite, predictable? Just in time for Pride. Any feedback greatly appreciated.

 
STATIC
Let's Hurt Tonight  (13+)
Don't walk away, don't roll your eyes; if this love is pain...
#2320665 by Amethyst Angel🌸📝🪽

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: May 23, 2024


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Personal • Emotional • Tribute
*Penb*  Type:  Other
*Penr*  Request Details:
I would appreciate it if you reviewed this piece. I was trying to go for an epic that left someone thinking about it for a while afterwards. Hope it's up to standards.

 Life  (E)
A short epic about life.
#2320167 by Monster V.

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: May 15, 2024


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Animal • Children's • Other
*Penb*  Type:  Poetry
*Penr*  Request Details:
A fun poem about my love for guinea pigs. Did I get the punctuation right?

 
STATIC
My Love For Guinea Pigs   (E)
My love for guinea pigs know no bounds. (I don't actually own any.)
#2320029 by Elycia Lee ☮

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: May 13, 2024


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Emotional • Relationship • Dark
*Penb*  Type:  Poetry
*Penr*  Request Details:
Haven't been on here for a while, coming back with a stream-of-consciousness prose poem. Any reviews appreciated! Thank you

 viking funeral  (18+)
stream-of-consciousness prose poetry about the end of my relationship
#2319174 by Charlie Carrol

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Apr 29, 2024


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Activity • Comedy • Writing
*Penb*  Type:  
*Penr*  Request Details:
Would love to have readers come and add a line to this crazy interactive story idea and see what kind of story we end up with and the fun we have along the way!

 You won the lottery? Now what happens?  (E)
Come have some fun and add a line to help write the rest of this story! Its up to YOU!
#2318616 by AliceLvs2Write

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Apr 23, 2024


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Romance/Love • Emotional • Relationship
*Penb*  Type:  Monologue
*Penr*  Request Details:
I just wanted to share this piece.

 Binding  (E)
This poem was just a very emotional piece I wasn't focused on crafting it in any way.
#2318195 by Sammy

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Apr 16, 2024


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Mystery • Crime/Gangster • Drama
*Penb*  Type:  Fiction
*Penr*  Request Details:
Something terrible has happened to two of their friends, and it looks like one of the others is responsible for it. At least that’s what Detectives James Wynn and Kristie Eddison think. Now all they need to do is figure out who has done it.

 A Friend or Not a Friend  (18+)
Was it a friend who has done that? That was what James and Kristie needed to find out.
#2318115 by PureSciFiPlus

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Apr 14, 2024


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Other • Opinion • Personal
*Penb*  Type:  Essay
*Penr*  Request Details:
I would love to hear your thoughts on this.

 
STATIC
My thoughts on writing  (E)
Simple rumination...
#2305225 by Averren

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Apr 11, 2024


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Sci-fi • Inspirational • Death
*Penb*  Type:  Novella
*Penr*  Request Details:
Hopefully uplifting, very long. (expect gp rewards for as little as 1/3, just comment which sections.) Scarlett tries to convince a dying man to live and realizes she doesn't know why he should fight for life.

 More Machine than Human  (18+)
Scarlett likes to con people into the right decision. But is it really the right thing?
#2312188 by Joto-Kai

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Apr 11, 2024


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Writing • Other • Other
*Penb*  Type:  Short Story
*Penr*  Request Details:
Wile E. Coyote fires Acme and files suit

 
STATIC
Wile E Coyote and The Roadrunner  (18+)
Wile E, Coyote fires Acme Corporation and Files Law Suit
#2317886 by Chrys O'Shea

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Apr 11, 2024


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Romance/Love • Philosophy • Emotional
*Penb*  Type:  Article
*Penr*  Request Details:
I mainly write poetry but I would like to see what the people think of my Articles. So here is one about the connection of love in a general sense.

 
STATIC
What is love?  (ASR)
I don't think anyone will truly understand it but we know it's there.
#2309151 by Kevster

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Apr 5, 2024


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Drama • Family • Relationship
*Penb*  Type:  Serial
*Penr*  Request Details:
This is the first part of a series. Please tell me what I need to improve in terms of plot, character development and description. Please tell me what I need to add or cut out. Also, please tell me what you liked and didn't like. Thank you!

 
STATIC
Catfished: Part 1: Christine  (ASR)
This will be a series where the POV characters are the catfish
#2316975 by Leslie Loo

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Apr 3, 2024


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Emotional • Romance/Love • None
*Penb*  Type:  Poetry
*Penr*  Request Details:
Hi there! Just looking for feedback. Happy to exchange a review of your item of comparable length. Thank you!!!

 A Song for No One  (13+)
Only the birds are singing this morning.
#2316725 by elizjohn

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Mar 31, 2024


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Community • Cultural • History
*Penb*  Type:  Poetry
*Penr*  Request Details:
Please review

 Serpent lies...  (E)
How do you begin to explain something so reality shattering?
#2110735 by Perhaps

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Mar 26, 2024


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  History • Military • War
*Penb*  Type:  Poetry
*Penr*  Request Details:
This is my first real attempt at poetry. It is based upon the Band of Brothers mini-series. Honest critique appreciated.

STATIC
The Legend of Easy Company  (E)
A poem about the storied paratrooper unit from Word War II.
#2316637 by Averren

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Mar 23, 2024


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Supernatural • Mystery • Action/Adventure
*Penb*  Type:  Short Story
*Penr*  Request Details:
I'm looking for reviews on this short story. Thank you.

 
STATIC
Unbridled Showdown  (E)
A mesmerizing circus draws Sofia into an extraordinary world of mystery and magic.
#2315844 by Dee

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Mar 23, 2024


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  History • Relationship • Tragedy
*Penb*  Type:  Novel
*Penr*  Request Details:
Ode To Oscar: Chapter 1

 Ode To Oscar: Chapter One, Simplicity.  (E)
A fictionalized memoir of Constance Lloyd-Wilde, wife of Oscar Wilde.
#2314977 by Lilliad

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Feb 27, 2024


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Home/Garden • Nature • None
*Penb*  Type:  Poetry
*Penr*  Request Details:
A short poem that I wrote about the garden and how it's alive.

 
STATIC
As the wind blows through my garden.  (E)
A short poem about the wind.
#2314536 by Llothy54

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Feb 21, 2024


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Horror/Scary • Mystery • Paranormal
*Penb*  Type:  Novel
*Penr*  Request Details:
Would love some reviews of my first Horror book.

It is now available on Kindle and Paperback from Amazon. If you have Kindle Unlimited you can get it for free!

http://tinyurl.com/23xtm7dz

Appreciate any time anybody spends reading my work.

Thanks all!

 The Monk (Prologue)  (13+)
Prologue for a horror novel I wrote called The Monk. Full book free on Kindle Unlimited.
#2309275 by jwquinn

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Feb 19, 2024


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Dark • Action/Adventure • Other
*Penb*  Type:  Novella
*Penr*  Request Details:
First act and first half of second act on novella about a depressed author struggling to complete his novel in just one night. Story within a story: Hero's journey in Julius Caesar's Rome.

I am interested in engagement and any structural insights,

 
STATIC
Man Writes Novel in One Night  (13+)
A depressed author is given one night to complete his novel and finally get published.
#2314354 by Edified Ronin

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Feb 19, 2024


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Sports • Romance/Love • Music
*Penb*  Type:  Short Story
*Penr*  Request Details:
Short story about 2 ice skaters - one is American and one is Russian.

 
STATIC
The Cutting Edge  (E)
Who's the best Ice Skater?
#2313648 by StephBee

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Feb 8, 2024


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Drama • Family • Tragedy
*Penb*  Type:  Fiction
*Penr*  Request Details:
This is the finished manuscript of "The Monster Inside The Bottle," I plan on editing it some more before publishing it in the near future, so please read it thoroughly and critique it well.

 (Complete) The Monster Inside The Bottle  (18+)
A son ponders over his father's addiction, a family member's visit and a dark secret.
#2313510 by Artful Flower

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Feb 5, 2024


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Crime/Gangster • Dark • Drama
*Penb*  Type:  Short Story
*Penr*  Request Details:
A banker gets in over his head with a gang. This feels like the summary of a cheap movie… written for Gaby’s Midnight Travelers contest. Any thoughts/criticisms are appreciated

 
STATIC
Monster  (13+)
I'm only a man with a candle to guide me...
#2313110 by Amethyst Angel🌸📝🪽

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Feb 1, 2024


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Drama • War • Family
*Penb*  Type:  Chapter
*Penr*  Request Details:
After a few minor alterations.

 
STATIC
The Girl From Mile End. Ch 1.  (18+)
The war years.
#2290480 by Bruce.

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Jan 14, 2024


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Dark • Inspirational • Emotional
*Penb*  Type:  Short Story
*Penr*  Request Details:
Even in the darkest of times, there is always the potential for redemption.

 Dawn After the Storm: Tale of Redemption  (E)
Even in the darkest of times, there is always the potential for redemption.
#2311908 by GERVIC 🐉 WDC Dragon Vale

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Jan 12, 2024


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Action/Adventure • Emotional • Supernatural
*Penb*  Type:  Short Story
*Penr*  Request Details:
"From this day on, the Salty Siren sails under a new banner."

 The Salty Siren  (E)
"From this day on, the Salty Siren sails under a new banner."
#2311897 by GERVIC 🐉 WDC Dragon Vale

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Jan 12, 2024


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Children's • Entertainment • Other
*Penb*  Type:  Fiction
*Penr*  Request Details:
Please give your honest opinions of these 5 ideas for books for little boys.

 
STATIC
truck and tractor books~ BOOKS FOR BOYS  (E)
These are meant to be 6 different simple picture books for toddlers..
#2311290 by kat

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Jan 2, 2024


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Action/Adventure • Fantasy • Sci-fi
*Penb*  Type:  Novel
*Penr*  Request Details:
Want to get some honest reviews and critique to make this piece fit for publishing. Will review your work if requested.

 The Adventures of Evin Heartwrite  (18+)
A man trying to carve out a piece of life for himself in the universe.
#2201501 by Octavius

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Dec 30, 2023


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Adult • Erotica • Psychology
*Penb*  Type:  Fiction
*Penr*  Request Details:
Please review my short story and give me some feedback. Thank you so much.

 One winters night  (XGC)
A twisted, sadistic erotic short-story about two strangers on a winters night
#2310809 by Ravean

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Dec 25, 2023


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Family • Tribute • Holiday
*Penb*  Type:  Non-fiction
*Penr*  Request Details:
After fifty-eight years, this is still the best gift I ever received.

CHRISTMAS, 1965  (E)
The Christmas that changed all others.
#2265408 by SSpark

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Dec 21, 2023


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Adult • Emotional • Friendship
*Penb*  Type:  Non-fiction
*Penr*  Request Details:
This is a creative non-fiction loosely based on my experiences working and dealing with everyday life. It's also based on a stock photo that inspired this story (it will be uploaded soon). Please review; I might be looking to expand on it.

 In the Arms of a Pet  (E)
A young woman reflects on what brings her joy in the darkest days.
#2310639 by Artful Flower

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Dec 21, 2023


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Writing • Medical • Environment
*Penb*  Type:  Poetry
*Penr*  Request Details:
Enjoy and let me know if and what you like about this poem on the COVID pandemic and its struggles worldwide.

 Worldwide Tragedy  (E)
On the altercations of COVID-19
#2271060 by ponkacheese

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Dec 21, 2023


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Comedy • Women's • Other
*Penb*  Type:  Short Story
*Penr*  Request Details:
This humorous story is from a group, and I want to know if you buy into the place and protagonist or if it sounds like an anecdote.

 You See Me  (E)
Being in a small town and not finding anyone who sees you for who you are.
#2310558 by Bee Baumann

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Dec 20, 2023


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Comedy • Holiday • Religious
*Penb*  Type:  Script/Play
*Penr*  Request Details:
How is the dialogue? Is it written well?

 
STATIC
Jesus Vs. Santa  (E)
This used to be a prompt from 500 Dialogue years ago but I'm doing my own twist to it. :)
#2310281 by Leslie Loo

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Dec 17, 2023


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Religious • Nature • History
*Penb*  Type:  Poetry
*Penr*  Request Details:
One of my all-time favourites'

 Christmas Tree  (13+)
An old poem that I wrote.
#2310101 by willy

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Dec 11, 2023


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  LGBTQ+ • Relationship • Sports
*Penb*  Type:  Novella
*Penr*  Request Details:
While this is a chapter, it's a shorter one and should be an easy read. I'm especially interested in a review from someone who understands women's soccer and can let me know of any continuity errors I might have. Also, do you like it? Thank you!

 
BOOK
The Woman in Red: Part One  (GC)
Ever fallen for someone you shouldn't? (WIP)
#2305712 by Victoria

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Dec 2, 2023


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Sci-fi • Fanfiction • Fantasy
*Penb*  Type:  
*Penr*  Request Details:
Thoughts, impressions, whatever comes to mind.
For example, do you agree with any of the material?
Does this puzzle fit the genres?
What might have you done differently?
Are the clues helpful?
Presentation (eg Colors, Dropnotes, Spacing, Font)?

CROSSWORD
You know it's Sci Fi when...  (ASR)
Themes, Elements, and Tropes. Some things that Science Fiction is best known for.
#2308178 by the last cicada

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Nov 12, 2023


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Comedy • Children's • Biographical
*Penb*  Type:  Short Story
*Penr*  Request Details:
A short, simple short story for your delight. The first story I've written for some long time.

 Try, Try, and Try Again  (E)
An inspiring tale of hope
#2308042 by willy

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Nov 10, 2023


Total Displayed: 50

Submit a Review Request Details:
RULES:
*Bullet* Only post an item here if you are looking for an honest review.

*Bullet* Items must be rated E thru 18+ with E rated intros.

*Bullet* All written text in the request must be E rated.

*Bullet* This page may be used to request reviews of static items only or books only.
*Star* Items posted must be literary works that are completed (or near completion) and can be read from start to finish. Specialty items, such as outlines, random thoughts, or ideas, should not be posted in this In & Out.

*Bullet* Post each item only one time per page. Once it has been pushed off the bottom of the page, you may add it again.

*Bullet* You may only post two different items on the page at any one time.

*Bullet* If there are any specific aspects on which you would like reviewers to focus, please provide that additional information when entering your Review Request Details.

*Star* Important: Every writer wants feedback on their work. You are more likely to receive that feedback if you give honest, helpful reviews to other authors who have requested feedback of their own.

*Exclaim* In order to provide fair exposure to all members, anyone who does not follow the rules above may have all of their submissions removed from the page without prior notice or warning.

Please provide the Item ID you wish to submit:
(Enter only a numeric Item ID or its alias.)

Enter your Review Request Details below:
(Please do not use WritingML; it will NOT be processed.)

0 of 255 Characters
In & Out Submission Settings:
*Bullet* Self Deletion: Allowed
*Bullet* Direct Follow Ups: Allowed
*Bullet* Post Limiting: Limited to 2 Posts.
Printed from https://writing.com/main/handler/item_id/819237-Please-Review