*Magnify*
SPONSORED LINKS
Creative fun in
the palm of your hand.
Printed from https://www.Writing.Com/view/819237
Printer Friendly Page Tell A Friend
(162)
Rated: E · In & Out · Other · #819237
This is a page to request reviews for static items and books.
Please Review
Looking for an honest, helpful review of your static item or book?

*Penbl* To the authors: The purpose of this item is to match those Writing.Com authors who are looking for serious critiques with those Writing.Com members looking to give them. Items should only be posted here if the author is looking for honest and helpful reviews.

*Penr* To the reviewers: Please be as helpful and honest as possible. Authors posting here want your truthful opinion of their work because they know constructive criticism helps them improve. They want your opinion... good, bad or both!

*Note* NOTE: If you post work for critique on this page, do the right thing and review a few other works that you find on this page. Interaction through reviewing leads to more feedback for your own writing. If you have a question about this page or need to have an incorrect listing removed, please visit "Plug Page Help.


Tip: Click the + icon above to make this a favorite. It'll pop onto your list whenever new entries are added.
*Penbl* Author: Shandralyn          [Oct 19, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Animal :: Arts :: None
*Penr* Details: I'm starting to sketch and revisit my art. I'd just like some feedback on a couple of recent pieces of work.
  [Illustration]

 
IMAGE
Teddy Loves You  (E)
Inktense watercolor pencils on paper
#2203548 by Shandralyn



*Penbl* Author: Shandralyn          [Oct 19, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Animal :: Arts :: None
*Penr* Details: I'm starting to sketch and revisit my art. I'd just like some feedback on a couple of recent pieces of work.
  [Illustration]

 
IMAGE
Wolf  (E)
pencil and pen sketch on paper
#2203547 by Shandralyn



*Penbl* Author: Rbt618          [Oct 19, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Family :: Drama :: Other
*Penr* Details: Just looking for review on grammar and story-line. It's only page one of the chapter.
  [Fiction]

 Philip of Waverly  (18+)
Janet Harlow and her boys have their lives turned upside down in a few short moments.
#2201537 by Rbt618



*Penbl* Author: 🧟‍♀️ K, the Revenant          [Oct 18, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Folklore :: Action/Adventure
*Penr* Details: A long short story based on "Fitcher's Bird" by the Brothers Grimm. This is a continuation of the original ending. Feedback is welcomed and appreciated. Thank you.
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
The Fitcher’s Bride  (18+)
A girl disguised as a bird, a truth-seeking blacksmith, and a tower in snowy woods…
#2201222 by 🧟‍♀️ K, the Revenant



*Penbl* Author: Wizard          [Oct 18, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Action/Adventure :: Other
*Penr* Details: A aspire to create the next great fantasy piece, I've edited it to the best of my abilities. What I need to know now is whether I've created a story worth telling.
  [Fiction]

 Phantasy Perspective| Chapter I  (13+)
Looking for feedback & suggestions. Story of a wizard & a merchant on a journey.
#2203242 by Wizard



*Penbl* Author: Mina on leave          [Oct 17, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): War :: Drama :: Other
*Penr* Details: Please review my poem and feel free to let me know my mistakes.
  [Poetry]

 The Last Letter  (E)
A Letter from a soldier for his unborn daughter
#2203322 by Mina on leave



*Penbl* Author: Joto-Kai          [Oct 12, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Romance/Love :: Other
*Penr* Details: 1400 words light and smooth fantasy about a man on his way to a big date. Updated from the 2008 version with better writing technique. Love to hear what you think. Auto rewarded GP
  [Fiction]

 Auntie Rosie's Magical Flower Stand  (13+)
A bewitched young man meets a real sorceress by the side of an old country highway.
#1374077 by Joto-Kai



*Penbl* Author: Rbt618          [Oct 12, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Drama :: Family :: Other
*Penr* Details: Looking for a hard-core honest review
  [Fiction]

 Dust Bowl : Chapter One - Page One  (E)
Sam, a reporter, meets Caroline for the first time
#2175778 by Rbt618



*Penbl* Author: Raygunner          [Oct 11, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Philosophy :: History :: Opinion
*Penr* Details: This thought just came to me and demanded expression.
  [Poetry]

 Claws and Teeth  (E)
A poem considering the true roots of what we call civilization.
#2202716 by Raygunner



*Penbl* Author: BunnyXBunny          [Oct 8, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Relationship :: Romance/Love
*Penr* Details: Woke up with this in mind. The byproduct of a very telling and truthful evening.
  [Poetry]

 I Dreamt of Fire  (13+)
You love her.
#2202575 by BunnyXBunny



*Penbl* Author: Joto-Kai          [Oct 7, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: War :: Other
*Penr* Details: Recently edited for completeness. From a world with a lot of backstory (an entire Sci Fi novel). For readers who don't want everything too obvious. Curious if the message is actually on the page, though. 1500 auto reward plus subjective GP rewards.
  [Short Story]

 In the Face of Apocalypse  (18+)
A prescription for when there's nothing scarier than hope.
#2079422 by Joto-Kai



*Penbl* Author: Eldos          [Oct 5, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Mystery :: None :: None
*Penr* Details: This was my first attempt at the flash stories and would like some constructive criticism to implement in my future work. Thank you!
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Haunted House Mystery  (13+)
Sometimes it's what it seems for Stephanie
#2139217 by Eldos



*Penbl* Author: Leahpatra          [Oct 4, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Melodrama :: Emotional :: Political
*Penr* Details: I wrote this short story a while ago. I would like a feedback on the drama of it.
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Mirror on the wall  (18+)
A town with no mirrors.
#2081978 by Leahpatra



*Penbl* Author: AJW          [Oct 3, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Family :: Emotional :: Entertainment
*Penr* Details: Trying to get more feedback on an old story. I looking for feedback on plot, story, theme, etc. And less on grammar, for now.
  [Short Story]

 When Irish Eyes are Smiling...  (E)
This is a fictional story that was for a Contest.
#2185230 by AJW



*Penbl* Author: T.L. Dolan          [Oct 2, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Ghost :: Melodrama :: Paranormal
*Penr* Details: Looking for general feedback. I started this 5 yrs ago (!) and finally gave it proper attention. Will need a title (eventually). Thanks!
  [Short Story]

 The DBAGH Boys  (13+)
Harold's law office might be haunted. Can the DBAGH guys help him?
#2202074 by T.L. Dolan



*Penbl* Author: Ari Lox          [Sep 27, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Finance :: Psychology :: Relationship
*Penr* Details: Flash fiction: Logical accountant struggles with artistic free spirit
  [Fiction]

 
STATIC
Complicated Logic  (E)
An accountant wonders whether his artistic wife can keep up with her monthly bills
#2201562 by Ari Lox



*Penbl* Author: Hektor Thillet          [Sep 26, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Philosophy :: Children's :: Folklore
*Penr* Details: A little fairytale poem about what is left to find when we've had everything.
  [Poetry]

 The Prince Of Nothing  (E)
Little fairytale poem about having had too much and wanting nothing.
#2201574 by Hektor Thillet



*Penbl* Author: Octavius          [Sep 25, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Fantasy :: Sci-fi
*Penr* Details: As usual, criticisms are welcome. I always strive to make my work better.
  [Novel]

 Karma  (18+)
A man trying to carve out a piece of life for himself in the universe.
#2201501 by Octavius



*Penbl* Author: AJW          [Sep 25, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Detective :: Mystery
*Penr* Details: Please Review.
  [Short Story]

 Private Investigator  (13+)
A story a wrote for a contest earlier this year. The bold words were the prompt.
#2201444 by AJW



*Penbl* Author: free writer          [Sep 24, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Action/Adventure :: Supernatural
*Penr* Details: A short sample of a book I am planning on writing. The style is a lot like a choose your own adventure where you choose your emotions, background, and the story as it will be told through descriptions of the surroundings and items and you find.
  [Novella]

 Sample part of a book.  (E)
I want to write a story that is kind of like a choose your own adventure book.
#2201419 by free writer



*Penbl* Author: EnterName5312          [Sep 24, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Supernatural :: Dark
*Penr* Details: Since this story isnt for a contest I thought this would be a good way to get it out there. Also since I took one story down, I think it's fine to have this one here. One more thing ill review alot more come december just dont have alot of time rn
  [Short Story]

 Beast of the Mansion  (13+)
Small story about a beast
#2201415 by EnterName5312



*Penbl* Author: Empress L.B.          [Sep 23, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Drama :: Ghost
*Penr* Details: I'm trying to get this story as short as possible (aiming for 5 pages, double spaced) while still having it be compelling. Any constructive suggestions besides that issue are also welcome as well.
Thanks!!
  [Short Story]

 Forest of Ghosts  (ASR)
Noah has to escape the village to save his family, which means facing the forests
#2201335 by Empress L.B.



*Penbl* Author: Kirby Ray          [Sep 21, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Young Adult :: Fantasy :: Sci-fi
*Penr* Details: This is the 5th chapter of my YA serial, and introduces a new villain to the fold. Please let me know what you think of this, as I'm trying to get better with every chapter. Points rewarded with every review!
  [Chapter]

 
STATIC
Ch. 5: The Black Star Who Laughs  (E)
A cackling maniac rides for Arboleda, and Jay and her friends make a discovery...
#2201186 by Kirby Ray



*Penbl* Author: EnterName5312          [Sep 21, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: I thought I would like to see what people think of this story before I submit it to school to workshop and get a grade
  [Short Story]

 Trapped in a Haunted Mall  (13+)
What happens if you go to the mall decades after it was abandoned
#2201181 by EnterName5312



*Penbl* Author: Sammy          [Sep 17, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Other :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: Please come and review this short poem. I'm not really sure it works
  [Poetry]

 Mess  (E)
A short poem for looking up.
#2200360 by Sammy



*Penbl* Author: BobThing          [Sep 17, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Nature :: Mythology
*Penr* Details: Does the hook grab interest?
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Invisible Friends  (E)
Bee is a 'nature child' discovering an invisible friend who happens to be an Elemental.
#2200539 by BobThing



*Penbl* Author: ImaLukewarmPizza          [Sep 16, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Nature :: Parenting :: Arts
*Penr* Details: I want advice on character and setting and how to evoke them more effectively, and also your thoughts on the piece as a whole.
  [Chapter]

 
STATIC
The Thousand Lives of Eduardo Aguilar  (E)
From the Tales of Guatgital
#2199064 by ImaLukewarmPizza



*Penbl* Author: Steven          [Sep 14, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Personal :: None
*Penr* Details: Does it make sense?
  [Poetry]

 Erase  (ASR)
Poem about wanting to delete aspects
#2200582 by Steven



*Penbl* Author: John Yossarian          [Sep 13, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Drama :: Paranormal :: Spiritual
*Penr* Details: All reviews welcome, grammar, storyline, any and all comment welcome!
  [Fiction]

STATIC
Night Walk  (E)
After a friend's funeral, Mike takes his dogs for a walk.
#2200551 by John Yossarian



*Penbl* Author: Slam          [Sep 11, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Occult :: Travel :: None
*Penr* Details: I wrote this when I had a terrible headache. It's likely that it has a couple mistakes or shortcomings. I'd like an honest review of it.
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Caffadel's Cure  (13+)
A traveler visits a town with an odd cure for headaches.
#2200131 by Slam



*Penbl* Author: Xiea          [Sep 11, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Other :: None :: None
*Penr* Details: I need to give this speech and really need a frank review on it asap. Suggestions for improvement and criticism is very welcome!
  [Other]

 My teacher's day speech  (E)
Have to give the students talk on teacher's day... could really use some reviews for this.
#2200371 by Xiea



*Penbl* Author: m.m. morris          [Sep 10, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Dark :: Personal
*Penr* Details: Just a review, honestly.
  [Collection]

 
BOOK
Like the Liquor Bottles On My Shelf  (18+)
A short book of poetry about my struggles with addictions, self-destruction, and losses.
#2200325 by m.m. morris



*Penbl* Author: AndorianIP          [Sep 10, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fanfiction :: Drama :: Friendship
*Penr* Details: Hello I am wondering if anyone reads/reviews Transformers(1st movie) pieces as I would like some feedback on my first piece for that fanfiction genre. Thank you.
  [Fiction]

 
STATIC
Start of Something New  (13+)
After an intense battle, Will Lennox didnt expect 2 form a new partnership on the way home
#2199157 by AndorianIP



*Penbl* Author: Octavius          [Sep 10, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Contest :: Other
*Penr* Details: Sci fi short story involving an Admiral. Technical and Plot reviews are welcome.
  [Short Story]

 World's Fate  (18+)
Contest Entry
#2200293 by Octavius



*Penbl* Author: Masterclass student          [Sep 10, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Crime/Gangster :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: Just curious what questions this piece might bring and if it has some merit to expand to something bigger. Ideas or suggestions?
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Detective Joe on the Case  (18+)
A detective is confronted
#2154621 by Masterclass student



*Penbl* Author: Satuaween Costume          [Sep 10, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Action/Adventure :: Other
*Penr* Details: I'm going to be making an outline for the revise of this novel, and I'd like to have some fresh thoughts on this Chapter One first. All critiques very much appreciated, especially those that focus on whether or not this works as a good starting point.
  [Chapter]

STATIC
House of the Raven  (18+)
Chapter One of a fantasy novel that opens with a pair of brothers.
#2095515 by Satuaween Costume



*Penbl* Author: writerchuck          [Sep 9, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Cultural :: Emotional :: Medical
*Penr* Details: A poem about Governor Cuomo's signing of the new abortion before a crowd of happy citizens celebrating this new bill. Truly a bad day for children.
  [Poetry]

 "Cuomo"  (13+)
a poem about Governor Cuomo signing the Abortion bill before a crowd in New York.
#2199995 by writerchuck



*Penbl* Author: writerpenman          [Sep 8, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Nature :: Animal :: Environment
*Penr* Details: The other short little poem for your reading pleasure.

Give me your thoughts.
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
Ocean Moon  (E)
Short poem about the ocean and...
#1859309 by writerpenman



*Penbl* Author: writerpenman          [Sep 8, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Children's :: Young Adult :: Nature
*Penr* Details: Short poem for your reading pleasure. Give me your thoughts.
  [Poetry]

STATIC
Ocean Boy  (E)
A short poem about a boy, a sand castle, his friends and the Ocean.
#1848818 by writerpenman



*Penbl* Author: willy          [Sep 8, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Relationship :: Romance/Love :: Death
*Penr* Details: I've tried to get more interaction between the characters and improve the grammar of this item. Please tell me what you think.
  [Short Story]

 Call Me Jackie 3  (18+)
Jackie springs a big surprise. A short story which thinks it's a soap opera.
#2193052 by willy



*Penbl* Author: Jay L          [Sep 7, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Inspirational :: Spiritual
*Penr* Details: Please provide an honest review of my newest piece of writing...
  [Poetry]

 The Gestation Before The Restoration  (E)
Brand new piece of my original writing...
#2200093 by Jay L



*Penbl* Author: milkwalrus          [Sep 7, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Relationship :: None :: None
*Penr* Details: Essay for exam.
  [Essay]

 An Unforgettable Winter Night  (E)
Essay for Preliminary Examinations : "It was surely a night to remember." Score: 25/30
#2200044 by milkwalrus



*Penbl* Author: BunnyXBunny          [Sep 4, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Relationship :: Romance/Love
*Penr* Details: Short form poem, looking for feedback.
  [Poetry]

 Titania   (E)
A change of pace and seasons
#2199866 by BunnyXBunny



*Penbl* Author: Linn Browning          [Sep 4, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Travel :: Music
*Penr* Details: Looking for opinions and reviews of this short story. 700 words on traveling, music, and love.
  [Short Story]

 Wagon Wheel  (ASR)
A wandering musician writes home about life on the road. 700 words
#2199847 by Linn Browning



*Penbl* Author: Blue Carrisole          [Sep 2, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Young Adult :: Relationship
*Penr* Details: For any poetry lovers consider giving this a look and letting me know your honest opinion, I do offer gps.
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
Bounding Main  (13+)
A brief poem expressing the deep affections between two people
#2199633 by Blue Carrisole



*Penbl* Author: Jordan          [Sep 2, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Environment :: Sci-fi
*Penr* Details: My first poem in a while, comments appreciated, auto-reward enabled.
  [Poetry]

 Humanities Retribution  (13+)
The earth is dying, we flee her. The stars call us, we heed them.
#2199606 by Jordan



*Penbl* Author: Kirby Ray          [Aug 31, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Young Adult :: Fantasy :: Sci-fi
*Penr* Details: Chapter 4 of my young adult serial! Thank you so much to everyone who reviewed the last chapter--I tried applying some of the critiques and comments with this one. Please let me know what you think. Points rewarded for each review!
  [Chapter]

 
STATIC
Ch. 4: The Primogenitor Office  (E)
Jay Scott and her friends discover an ancient secret buried beneath the town of Arboleda.
#2199514 by Kirby Ray



*Penbl* Author: somik          [Aug 27, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Activity :: Experience :: Dark
*Penr* Details: Please provide an honest review of my newest piece of poetry.
  [Poetry]

 Unknown address  (E)
Searching for our ultimate destination.
#2199167 by somik



*Penbl* Author: Sobriquet          [Aug 24, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Spiritual :: Philosophy :: Self Help
*Penr* Details: This poem hasn't had any reviews yet. Please let me know what you think.
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
King's Crown vs. Angel's Halo  (13+)
A simple poem.
#2178740 by Sobriquet



*Penbl* Author: Tori-Kay Hall          [Aug 22, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Friendship :: Personal :: Teen
*Penr* Details: Trying to get back in touch with this side of me. Comments appreciated :)
  [Prose]

 Why Me?  (E)
This is supposed to be like a memoir chapter
#1758821 by Tori-Kay Hall



Total Displayed: 50

Submit a Review Request Details:
RULES:
*Bullet* Only post an item here if you are looking for an honest review.

*Bullet* Items must be rated E thru 18+ with E rated intros.

*Bullet* All written text in the request must be E rated.

*Bullet* This page may be used to request reviews of static items only or books only.
*Star* Items posted must be literary works that are completed (or near completion) and can be read from start to finish. Specialty items, such as outlines, random thoughts, or ideas, should not be posted in this In & Out.

*Bullet* Post each item only one time per page. Once it has been pushed off the bottom of the page, you may add it again.

*Bullet* You may only post two different items on the page at any one time.

*Bullet* If there are any specific aspects on which you would like reviewers to focus, please provide that additional information when entering your Review Request Details.

*Star* Important: Every writer wants feedback on their work. You are more likely to receive that feedback if you give honest, helpful reviews to other authors who have requested feedback of their own.

*Exclaim* In order to provide fair exposure to all members, anyone who does not follow the rules above may have all of their submissions removed from the page without prior notice or warning.

Please provide the Item ID you wish to submit:
(Enter only a numeric Item ID or its alias.)

Enter your Review Request Details below:
(Please do not use WritingML; it will NOT be processed.)

0 of 255 Characters
In & Out Submission Settings:
*Bullet* Self Deletion: Allowed
*Bullet* Direct Follow Ups: Allowed
*Bullet* Post Limiting: Limited to 2 Posts.
Log in to Leave Feedback
Username:
Password:
Not a Member?
Signup right now, for free!
All accounts include:
*Bullet* FREE Email @Writing.Com!
*Bullet* FREE Portfolio Services!
Printed from https://www.Writing.Com/view/819237