*Magnify*
SPONSORED LINKS
Creative fun in
the palm of your hand.
Printed from https://writing.com/main/handler/item_id/819237-Please-Review
Printer Friendly Page Tell A Friend
(164)
Rated: E · In & Out · Other · #819237
This is a page to request reviews for static items and books.
Please Review
Looking for an honest, helpful review of your static item or book?

*Penbl* To the authors: The purpose of this item is to match those Writing.Com authors who are looking for serious critiques with those Writing.Com members looking to give them. Items should only be posted here if the author is looking for honest and helpful reviews.

*Penr* To the reviewers: Please be as helpful and honest as possible. Authors posting here want your truthful opinion of their work because they know constructive criticism helps them improve. They want your opinion... good, bad or both!

*Note* NOTE: If you post work for critique on this page, do the right thing and review a few other works that you find on this page. Interaction through reviewing leads to more feedback for your own writing. If you have a question about this page or need to have an incorrect listing removed, please visit "Plug Page Help.


Tip: Click the + icon above to make this a favorite. It'll pop onto your list whenever new entries are added.
*Penbl* Author: Bryce Kenn          [Jul 1, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Religious :: Drama :: Other
*Penr* Details: I am looking for some feedback on the believability of the dialogue. Also, if you see stylistic issues, please point them out too.
  [Fiction]

 
STATIC
If It Happened Today  (E)
Sometimes there's just no reasoning with people. Flash fiction. ~489 words
#2225752 by Bryce Kenn



*Penbl* Author: Wicked.Threat          [Jun 30, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Psychology :: Paranormal :: Gothic
*Penr* Details: Any help will be greatly appreciated and rewarded. Thank you in advance.
  [Chapter]

 Tainted   (ASR)
After years of abuse and mental trauma, William turns into the very thing he hated.
#2218738 by Wicked.Threat



*Penbl* Author: ruwth          [Jun 29, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fanfiction :: Mystery :: Detective
*Penr* Details: Are you a "Murder She Wrote" fan? I would love your feedback on this piece of fan-fiction.
  [Fiction]

 
STATIC
Return to Cabot Cove  (18+)
Jessica decided to retire and return to Cabot Cove. What mystery awaits?
#2223532 by ruwth



*Penbl* Author: Sammy          [Jun 29, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Relationship :: None :: None
*Penr* Details: Read it and tell me what you think.
  [Poetry]

 A moment worth writing for.   (E)
A female artist needed some inspiration.
#2225518 by Sammy



*Penbl* Author: Joto-Kai          [Jun 29, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Occult :: Tragedy
*Penr* Details: A tragic story. Heroic Sigrun makes a bad decision and everybody suffers--even the She-devil that planned the debacle. Good guys survive to recover. Two parter, each worth 1000 gp for thoughtful reviews. (Link to part ii at end of piece.)

  [Fiction]

 Dread Windmill  (18+)
A cry for help, a devil's deal. Will Sigrun be able to face them again?
#2066510 by Joto-Kai



*Penbl* Author: Wicked.Threat          [Jun 28, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Thriller/Suspense :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: I will greatly appreciate any reviews! Please and thank you. Young Adult Supernatural.
  [Novella]

 Samantha Rayne  (E)
Book One: Bounty
#2225197 by Wicked.Threat



*Penbl* Author: Somik Bandopadhyay          [Jun 28, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Activity :: Opinion
*Penr* Details: It is a bit emotional letter. Please, review this.
  [Letter/Memo]

 A letter from me  (E)
We should be a committed soldier of WDC.
#2225466 by Somik Bandopadhyay



*Penbl* Author: lezismore-with 2020 vision          [Jun 26, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Environment :: Family :: Nature
*Penr* Details: Any feed back on this would be much appreciated, positive or otherwise. Thanks
  [Other]

 crashing waves   (E)
a progressive poem painting a beach scene
#2038166 by lezismore-with 2020 vision



*Penbl* Author: CrisMiss          [Jun 24, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Children's :: Religious :: Parenting
*Penr* Details: Hi!
I'm seeking feedback on believability of my characters, substance, and whether it touches on the heart. What can be improved upon? Thx!
  [Short Story]

 A Third for Tea  (E)
Cindy asks her Dad about Jesus at their weekly tea party.
#2028326 by CrisMiss



*Penbl* Author: Icanterbareback          [Jun 24, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Experience :: Technology
*Penr* Details: Please let me know your initial thoughts when you read this piece.
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
The Aching   (E)
Poem about what really makes moments so good.
#2225201 by Icanterbareback



*Penbl* Author: deatheater42          [Jun 24, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Fantasy :: Thriller/Suspense
*Penr* Details: Chapter 16 of my YA horror book. I don't expect you to understand EVERYTHING, but I included a brief recap. This is an important chapter because it introduces the monsters in my book, and i want it to be as effective as possible. any help would be great!
  [Fiction]

 
STATIC
YA horror - CHAPTER 16  (E)
need feedback on important chapter in my first book! feedback appreciated with points!
#2225174 by deatheater42



*Penbl* Author: Steven          [Jun 24, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Fantasy :: Other
*Penr* Details: Does it capture the reader?
The editing (spelling, punctuation, etc.) is done to Australian English standards.
  [Chapter]

 Stranger In Town - chapter 1  (ASR)
Start of a novel. Does it work?
#2224323 by Steven



*Penbl* Author: Icanterbareback          [Jun 23, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Experience :: Emotional :: None
*Penr* Details: I had this idea for a poem, but I'm not sure if it's complete or not. Please tell me if you like the poem and/or think it's complete or needs a little more added to it. Thanks!
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
Dark and Light  (13+)
Poem about how things that seem opposite can make each other more appealing. May add more.
#2225120 by Icanterbareback



*Penbl* Author: Jreese          [Jun 23, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Comedy :: Comedy :: Comedy
*Penr* Details: This isn't a funny poem, is it?

  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
Uncle Sam Wants You  (13+)
A poem I wrote after spending the night in jail.
#2225075 by Jreese



*Penbl* Author: David Layman          [Jun 21, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Crime/Gangster :: None :: None
*Penr* Details: Over all writing quality. Do I need more or less descriptions? Was it boring? Grammar ok?
  [Short Story]

 My name is George Beggs  (E)
He took, but what did he get back?
#2224959 by David Layman



*Penbl* Author: willy          [Jun 18, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Experience :: Other
*Penr* Details: I wanted to convey my meaning by sounds, images rather than words.
  [Poetry]

 First Love  (E)
My first love experience
#2224694 by willy



*Penbl* Author: Sz, the Poet          [Jun 17, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Personal :: Occult :: Fantasy
*Penr* Details: Looking for critiques of the book as a whole, as opposed to critiques on the details of the poems. Flow, voice, and consistent quality are my goals. This is intended for publication as a chapbook.
  [Handbook]

 Magicians and Ghosts  (13+)
A collection of spirits and magic. [Chapbook, micropoetry, ~670 words]
#2224608 by Sz, the Poet



*Penbl* Author: Cat Carroll          [Jun 16, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Gothic :: Emotional
*Penr* Details: I've been working on my horror writing skills. Please tell me if I've improved and how this story sounds to you as I wish to become a horror author. Thank you very much! Please note it contains graphic elements such as blood, corpses, etc.
  [Short Story]

 Tell Me Who I Am  (XGC)
Ronan, a young boy with amnesia, enters a haunted house full of monsters. Who is he?
#2224538 by Cat Carroll



*Penbl* Author: Allie Gal          [Jun 15, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Religious :: Fantasy :: Personal
*Penr* Details: An essay like blog post I've written based on my considerations during a recent reading of The Hobbit.
Does the formatting look okay?
Does the flow of ideas make sense?
  [Essay]

 
STATIC
Lucky Bilbo Baggins  (E)
My thoughts during a recent reading of The Hobbit.
#2224356 by Allie Gal



*Penbl* Author: Redtowrite          [Jun 14, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Cultural :: History :: Political
*Penr* Details: Just wrote this poem and would love an opinion. Are there too many stanzas? Does the title make sense? Thanks for giving it a look. Stay safe and creative. 1500 gift points per review.

Kat
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
Strange Fruit on Protest Road  (E)
A poem about the painful past, trubulent present and hopeful future of racial unrest.
#2224367 by Redtowrite



*Penbl* Author: John Yossarian          [Jun 13, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Drama :: Emotional :: Dark
*Penr* Details: A little flash fiction <1000 words.
What do you think?
  [Fiction]

 
STATIC
Sophie  (13+)
The future of medicine. (Flash Fiction 990 Words)
#2224193 by John Yossarian



*Penbl* Author: Sammy          [Jun 11, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Philosophy :: None :: None
*Penr* Details: Feel free to come and have a look at this piece and tell me what you think of it.
  [Monologue]

 What about me?  (E)
A monologue/poem in which a voice which could be the author contemplates its situation.
#2224119 by Sammy



*Penbl* Author: chicochica          [Jun 10, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Personal :: Gay/Lesbian :: Romance/Love
*Penr* Details: This is a poem I wrote some eight years ago for my creative writing class in college. I've since edited it and am hoping to get some feedback on it. The ending was the issue, mostly, but I'm also concerned about imagery. Thank you so much!
  [Poetry]

 Christina  (13+)
I'd noticed other girls before, but not nearly like this.
#1891762 by chicochica



*Penbl* Author: Ari Lox          [Jun 9, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Scientific :: Psychology :: Relationship
*Penr* Details: A nicknames can led to unexpected actions.
  [Fiction]

 
STATIC
Gabby  (E)
A teenager finds a novel use for science in his daily life.
#2223940 by Ari Lox



*Penbl* Author: writerchuck          [Jun 9, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Cultural :: Community :: Political
*Penr* Details: What it is like to be locked in because of the virus and freed for a short time with no place to go. Ten days so far of riots. Our state still recovering.
  [Poetry]

 " Cuomo And De Blasio Fail the People "   (E)
Governor and Mayor let protesters looters destroy New York businesses for days.
#2223791 by writerchuck



*Penbl* Author: Redtowrite          [Jun 8, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Biographical :: Emotional :: Relationship
*Penr* Details: I just edited this poem and would like some feedback please. Thanks so much.
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
A Beloved Cluttered Mind  (E)
A poem about my mother and the human brain as Alzheimer's takes over.
#1565079 by Redtowrite



*Penbl* Author: jonnigrl1          [Jun 7, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Dark :: Dark
*Penr* Details: I would appreciate an honest review of my work. Thank you.
  [Fiction]

 Death's World (Part Two)  (13+)
A form of Death is faced with a deadly showdown
#2179076 by jonnigrl1



*Penbl* Author: Brae          [Jun 6, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Experience :: Nature
*Penr* Details: It's been a while since I've written any poetry, so feedback on this new piece is appreciated! I've been feeling reflective lately, and a lot of good childhood memories are resurfacing. This poem explores themes of nature, domesticity, and spirituality.
  [Poetry]

 Foxgloves  (E)
Memories of my mother's green thumb: "But once, in April, you taught me how to sew."
#2223680 by Brae



*Penbl* Author: jonnigrl1          [Jun 6, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Death :: Dark :: Drama
*Penr* Details: I would like to have my static item Death's World reviewed in an honest and hopefully timely fashion.

Thank you
  [Fiction]

 Death's World  (13+)
A form of death takes you on a journey throughout her world.
#2177876 by jonnigrl1



*Penbl* Author: John Yossarian          [Jun 5, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Crime/Gangster :: Drama :: Other
*Penr* Details: Looking for reviews on anything...grammar, plot, etc.
  [Fiction]

 
STATIC
Ten Ways to Kill Your Boyfriend  (18+)
A Covid19 story
#2223571 by John Yossarian



*Penbl* Author: Robert Edward Baker          [Jun 5, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fanfiction :: Fantasy :: Action/Adventure
*Penr* Details: Hello! I have recently returned to WDC after a long absence. I'd love to hear what you think about my story. It is a fanfiction piece written for the current round of Journey Through Genres. It's set in the Twilight universe and features Leah Clearwater.
  [Short Story]

STATIC
As Clear As Water   (18+)
Leah Clearwater is summoned to Dartmouth College to help Alice – a Twilight fang-fiction
#2223570 by Robert Edward Baker



*Penbl* Author: Joyous          [Jun 3, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Inspirational :: Action/Adventure :: Contest
*Penr* Details: I wrote this in high school, and am hoping to use the same story as a personal essay for a college application. If I could please get some help or ideas on how to improve in voice and maturity, it would be greatly appreciated. Thank you in advance!
  [Essay]

 The Power of Inspiration  (13+)
Here I visit a concept that a man with Alzheimer's wrote about before his recent death.
#1967823 by Joyous



*Penbl* Author: Wrath.of.Khan          [Jun 2, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Young Adult :: Sports :: Friendship
*Penr* Details: A homage to high school. Please review! GP included.
  [Short Story]

 The Track Meet  (13+)
track meet championship
#1875941 by Wrath.of.Khan



*Penbl* Author: A E Willcox          [May 31, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Mythology :: Contest Entry
*Penr* Details: Comments of all sorts welcome.
  [Short Story]

STATIC
The Bane of Grimward  (GC)
A young dragon slayer's first commission is a wyvern. The job's harder than he expected.
#2223180 by A E Willcox



*Penbl* Author: MatildaRose          [May 31, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Educational :: None :: None
*Penr* Details: We stand with you.
  [Poetry]

 George Floyd- we hear you.  (E)
we stand with you.
#2223153 by MatildaRose



*Penbl* Author: Ezekiel Stephens          [May 30, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Nature :: Inspirational :: Experience
*Penr* Details: Please review my short poem. I am new to poetry and would really appreciate detailed and critical reviews helping me perfect my style. Personally, I really like this poem - so my own critique concerning it is deeply flawed.
  [Poetry]

 The Sky Has Shown  (E)
A poem inspired by looking out the window on a plane
#2196917 by Ezekiel Stephens



*Penbl* Author: Ezekiel Stephens          [May 30, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Death :: Writing :: Drama
*Penr* Details: Please review my short story. Genre: Fictional realism. Topic: Writing
Thanks!
  [Short Story]

 Last Words  (E)
A strange cure for writer's block
#2198270 by Ezekiel Stephens



*Penbl* Author: Lori J          [May 29, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Young Adult :: Drama
*Penr* Details: This is the beginning of my si-fi. Jaz, in my portfolio, is the prologue to my story and gives a brief look at the beginning of the planet. Laresn is the story of a girl that has grown up on Celem and wants to leave. Thank you for your honest review.
  [Column]

 Laresn - Celem Girl  (E)
Laresn, living on Celem, greatly desires to escape from her planet.
#2222906 by Lori J



*Penbl* Author: betsie          [May 28, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Young Adult :: None
*Penr* Details: GOLIAD, EARTH’S HIDDEN REALM BOOK 1
by Betsie
Rated: E · Fiction · Fantasy · #2222976
Details: Just about every realm has some mysterious magical accident in its history.
I
Genres: Fantasy, Young Adult
Access: No Restrictions
  [Fiction]

 GOLIAD, EARTH’S HIDDEN REALM BOOK 1   (E)
Just about every realm has some mysterious magical accident in its history.
#2222976 by betsie



*Penbl* Author: George Adams          [May 27, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Thriller/Suspense :: Action/Adventure :: History
*Penr* Details: If you love suspense, and historical fiction, you will enjoy. It’s part of a draft novel that takes place during the final days of the American Revolution. Warning: draft! Expect to find errors / craft issues. Critique setting, dialogue, characters.
  [Chapter]

 Trenton 1781 - Draft Chapter for Review  (E)
John travels to Trenton carrying an important package for Jefferson, but is ambushed.
#2222871 by George Adams



*Penbl* Author: M J Lewis          [May 26, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: I am editing a book I have already submitted and been offered a publishing contract. this is the revised prologue. If anyone would like to review book 1 as a work in progress please contact me and I will send it too you direct.
  [Novel]

 Working Title- Book 1 Kingdom of Arduaz  (18+)
A novel I have submitted to a publisher. This is the revised prologue after their comments
#2221174 by M J Lewis



*Penbl* Author: willy          [May 25, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Death :: Experience :: Other
*Penr* Details: Any suggestions for a better title and other improvements would be most welcomed
  [Poetry]

 Rainbow End  (13+)
Life's journey
#2222730 by willy



*Penbl* Author: Aussie1          [May 25, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Other :: Military :: Other
*Penr* Details: Looking for honest review.
  [Fiction]

 Forget Me Not  (13+)
A story from Vietnam era Hard decisions Pressures of society Reunions and Remembrance.
#2222551 by Aussie1



*Penbl* Author: MatildaRose          [May 24, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Crime/Gangster :: None
*Penr* Details: Let me know what you think :)
  [Poetry]

 My dear old brother.  (E)
Not your typical sibling story.
#2222637 by MatildaRose



*Penbl* Author: kjo just groovin'          [May 23, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Travel :: Tribute :: Experience
*Penr* Details: Two weeks ago I wrote this poem. It is the first poem I've written in over 6 years! Today, I edited it a lot and would appreciate any feedback! A Review for a Review! Thank You
  [Poetry]

 They Speak The Colors of Life  (E)
Possibilities
#2156010 by kjo just groovin'



*Penbl* Author: kjo just groovin'          [May 23, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Drama :: Family :: Friendship
*Penr* Details: After being absent for a few years, I finally did a thorough edit of this short story. Feedback would be Amazing! Review for Review-that's my style.
  [Short Story]

Tried & True  (E)
Mrs. Banks, you've got 90 days
#1258675 by kjo just groovin'



*Penbl* Author: Peter Stafford          [May 20, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Animal :: None :: None
*Penr* Details: Someone has asked me to write this for them so I would like to make it as good as possible. Please feel free to tear apart and let me know what you think.
  [Poetry]

 Lady of The House  (E)
A pet's deserving tribute.
#2222332 by Peter Stafford



*Penbl* Author: Becca Winchester          [May 20, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Drama :: Family :: Detective
*Penr* Details: Looking for honest opinions
  [Fiction]

 
STATIC
'You Talk Of Freedom'  (13+)
3rd draft. Beginning of chapter 1.
#2222257 by Becca Winchester



*Penbl* Author: chantelle          [May 19, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Other :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: I need to know everything wrong with this. Please. I'm dying.
  [Fiction]

Run Away  (E)
A world set in post--war and loneliness, finding a new family and whatnot
#2222165 by chantelle



*Penbl* Author: A E Willcox          [May 16, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Sci-fi :: Other
*Penr* Details: I'd love some feedback on my two bar scenes. Thank you.
  [Fiction]

 
STATIC
Two Bar Scenes  (18+)
Two different example scenes: one Fantasy tavern scene and one Science Fiction bar scene
#2222073 by A E Willcox



Total Displayed: 50

Submit a Review Request Details:
RULES:
*Bullet* Only post an item here if you are looking for an honest review.

*Bullet* Items must be rated E thru 18+ with E rated intros.

*Bullet* All written text in the request must be E rated.

*Bullet* This page may be used to request reviews of static items only or books only.
*Star* Items posted must be literary works that are completed (or near completion) and can be read from start to finish. Specialty items, such as outlines, random thoughts, or ideas, should not be posted in this In & Out.

*Bullet* Post each item only one time per page. Once it has been pushed off the bottom of the page, you may add it again.

*Bullet* You may only post two different items on the page at any one time.

*Bullet* If there are any specific aspects on which you would like reviewers to focus, please provide that additional information when entering your Review Request Details.

*Star* Important: Every writer wants feedback on their work. You are more likely to receive that feedback if you give honest, helpful reviews to other authors who have requested feedback of their own.

*Exclaim* In order to provide fair exposure to all members, anyone who does not follow the rules above may have all of their submissions removed from the page without prior notice or warning.

Please provide the Item ID you wish to submit:
(Enter only a numeric Item ID or its alias.)

Enter your Review Request Details below:
(Please do not use WritingML; it will NOT be processed.)

0 of 255 Characters
In & Out Submission Settings:
*Bullet* Self Deletion: Allowed
*Bullet* Direct Follow Ups: Allowed
*Bullet* Post Limiting: Limited to 2 Posts.
Printed from https://writing.com/main/handler/item_id/819237-Please-Review