*Magnify*
SPONSORED LINKS
Creative fun in
the palm of your hand.
Printed from https://writing.com/main/handler/item_id/819237-Please-Review
Printer Friendly Page Tell A Friend
(164)
Rated: E · In & Out · Other · #819237
This is a page to request reviews for static items and books.
Please Review
Looking for an honest, helpful review of your static item or book?

*Penbl* To the authors: The purpose of this item is to match those Writing.Com authors who are looking for serious critiques with those Writing.Com members looking to give them. Items should only be posted here if the author is looking for honest and helpful reviews.

*Penr* To the reviewers: Please be as helpful and honest as possible. Authors posting here want your truthful opinion of their work because they know constructive criticism helps them improve. They want your opinion... good, bad or both!

*Note* NOTE: If you post work for critique on this page, do the right thing and review a few other works that you find on this page. Interaction through reviewing leads to more feedback for your own writing. If you have a question about this page or need to have an incorrect listing removed, please visit "Plug Page Help.


Tip: Click the + icon above to make this a favorite. It'll pop onto your list whenever new entries are added.
*Penbl* Author: Redtowrite          [Jan 23, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Children's :: Action/Adventure :: Fantasy
*Penr* Details: I have never written anything for children before with a fantasy type theme. I would love an honest review of this short story. Is my dialogue true to the child? Thanks for any feedback.

Kat
  [Fiction]

 
STATIC
A Kid Must Save a Dangerous Monster  (E)
You gotta save a monster that everyone is afraid of, do you have the courage?
#2242404 by Redtowrite



*Penbl* Author: One Solitary Voice          [Jan 22, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Reviewing :: Educational :: Experience
*Penr* Details: Looking for a review of this item. It's the opening chapter of what I like to think will become a book.
It's a mix of real life experience, sci-fi, a struggle with mental illness, and adapting to a new modern world.
  [Non-fiction]

 
STATIC
The Beguiling of America  (18+)
Opening of first chapter. trying to set up the Stasis. All reviews & feedback welcome
#2242382 by One Solitary Voice



*Penbl* Author: Octavius          [Jan 22, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Paranormal :: Death :: Inspirational
*Penr* Details: Honest Review and let me know if you enjoyed this piece or not. Thank you for your time.
  [Fiction]

 The Star-Jeweled Necklace   (E)
Man, driven by despair is given a chance.
#2242355 by Octavius



*Penbl* Author: willy          [Jan 21, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: A simple little rhyme for your enjoyment.
  [Poetry]

 With You  (13+)
An Ode To A Past Love
#2241820 by willy



*Penbl* Author: Rakkit          [Jan 18, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Gay/Lesbian :: Paranormal :: Romance/Love
*Penr* Details: A contest entry that I really struggled with due to word count restraint. Would love some insight. Thanks!
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Memories Held in Skin  (18+)
Ruby's past catches up with her when she meets her blind date.
#2241941 by Rakkit



*Penbl* Author: BoB_618          [Jan 17, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Drama :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: Looking to see what you think about the story flow,
how it feels (boring, etc) and any other suggestions you might have.
I am always open to opinions.
  [Fiction]

 Philip Of Waverly  (E)
Janet Harlow is killed in a car accident; she leaves behind 2 boys.
#2242072 by BoB_618



*Penbl* Author: Elisa, Stik of Clubs          [Jan 16, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Holiday :: Comedy
*Penr* Details: How well do the main characters in this non-formula love story come across? Do they appear intelligent without seeming self important? And what tones/moods are you picking up?
  [Short Story]

 Something Like a Countdown  (18+)
Just how far under the radar can love really fly?
#2208601 by Elisa, Stik of Clubs



*Penbl* Author: PrudhviRaj12          [Jan 16, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Folklore :: Drama
*Penr* Details: Looking for feedback with regards to tone, writing, and if the flow to the climax feels natural.
  [Fiction]

 
STATIC
"My pleasure."  (13+)
January entry for weird tales contest - the story of a whispering lake
#2241184 by PrudhviRaj12



*Penbl* Author: J. Legacy          [Jan 16, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: Looking for feedback on all areas since this is my first try at a short story. I'm very new that this and any help is appreciated.
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Old Mirror (Completed)  (ASR)
The girl receives an heirloom mirror and her life changes forever.
#2241877 by J. Legacy



*Penbl* Author: BoB_618          [Jan 15, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: What are your thoughts on how it flows, any suggestions I appreciate also.
  [Fiction]

 The Wishing Well (Revised)  (E)
Jim and Sylvia drive out to the farm.
#2241273 by BoB_618



*Penbl* Author: Fifthwood          [Jan 14, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Fantasy :: Other
*Penr* Details: I would like to know what you think of this 2nd chapter. I have revised it.
  [Chapter]

 
STATIC
Oneka: Chapter 2  (13+)
Lord Toyotomi rants about his failure in battle. Introduced to Eizo and Tamamo No Mae.
#2213168 by Fifthwood



*Penbl* Author: willy          [Jan 13, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Inspirational :: Family :: Other
*Penr* Details: An old story that I've polished up for your pleasure.
  [Fiction]

 A Child's Magic  (13+)
A child does something magical.
#2241743 by willy



*Penbl* Author: Fifthwood          [Jan 12, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Fantasy :: Death
*Penr* Details: This is chp. 1 in my story. I would like to know what you think of it. I have done some editing, so it has been updated.
  [Fiction]

 
STATIC
Oneka: Chapter 1  (13+)
The birth of a future ruler of the Tokugawa Clan is wrought with war and despair.
#2192209 by Fifthwood



*Penbl* Author: Salil          [Jan 10, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Parenting :: Family :: How-To/Advice
*Penr* Details: Requesting review for my parenting advise article from my real experiences with my own kids. Thanks a lot in advance!
  [Article]

 How to show your child they are loved  (E)
A few pointers for parents
#2241508 by Salil



*Penbl* Author: Princess Zelda          [Jan 9, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Inspirational :: Experience
*Penr* Details: What do you think? Does it resonate with you?
Thanks in advance :)
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
I fall...  (E)
Shape poem about letting go...
#2240995 by Princess Zelda



*Penbl* Author: E-Memes          [Jan 8, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Sci-fi :: Other
*Penr* Details: The 2nd Part in a story I hope to expand. I just hope you enjoy!
  [Fiction]

 Wisconsin Encounter Pt. 2  (13+)
Expanding the Story Baby! (Still in 90s Rural Wisconsin btw)
#2241475 by E-Memes



*Penbl* Author: RickyZ          [Jan 6, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Fantasy :: Other
*Penr* Details: In accompaniment to part 6, for those of you who wish to know some of the prior proceedings. Requesting any and all feedback. Thank you!
  [Fiction]

 The Lady and the Thug Part 1  (18+)
Sergeant Ordell defends the honor of a noble lady -- perhaps too roughly
#2233048 by RickyZ



*Penbl* Author: RickyZ          [Jan 5, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Action/Adventure :: Inspirational
*Penr* Details: A sixth installment of my first story. Thank you all for your support so far -- I am working on scenery as many have suggested, and would love all of your continued feedback. Thank you again and in advance!
  [Fiction]

 The Lady and the Thug part 6  (18+)
Ester returns home to finish business
#2241202 by RickyZ



*Penbl* Author: Robert Edward Baker          [Jan 4, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Inspirational :: Biographical :: Contest Entry
*Penr* Details: Hi! I've just written my Dear Me letter for the WDC official contest this month. I'd LOVE to get some feedback on the letter. Please let me know how I can improve it so I have a better chance of winning the contest. THANK YOU!!!
  [Letter/Memo]

 
STATIC
Dear Bob 2021  (13+)
A letter to myself inspiring me to achieve my romantic dreams - for the Dear Me Contest
#2241179 by Robert Edward Baker



*Penbl* Author: alkareel          [Jan 3, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Emotional :: Action/Adventure
*Penr* Details: Any honest feedback, a few following parts of my story are also available. Thank you very much for your time.
  [Fiction]

 Land of Erden Part 1  (E)
A fantasy story encompassing two children and the events happening around them.
#2240987 by alkareel



*Penbl* Author: Kate Connors          [Jan 2, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Transportation :: War
*Penr* Details: hi everyone! while i've received a ton of good feedback from reviewers on WDC, i'm always looking for more. thanks in advance!
  [Novel]

 Scorpio   (18+)
Space traffic controller Thorn Katnir never meant to start a war.
#2241044 by Kate Connors



*Penbl* Author: safire_diaz          [Jan 2, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Crime/Gangster :: Occult :: Detective
*Penr* Details: I would like a highly detailed critique on the noir draft, and your first impressions of Datsun and Devlin's personality as a whole
  [Other]

 Detective Devlin  (18+)
Devlin Signor Whirl was just your average slacker, until he has the cause to supplement...
#1644461 by safire_diaz



*Penbl* Author: Bruce.          [Dec 29, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Thriller/Suspense :: Other
*Penr* Details: Tidied this, I hope, while at home.
  [Chapter]

 
STATIC
Ch 1. My Mate Monica.  (18+)
Things were going well for Monica, until a middle aged stalker took an interest in her.
#1606528 by Bruce.



*Penbl* Author: B. T. Lane ~Published Author~          [Dec 25, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Relationship :: Opinion
*Penr* Details: Please let me know what you all think.
  [Draft]

 
STATIC
Love  (13+)
Three Aspects Of Love
#2240459 by B. T. Lane ~Published Author~



*Penbl* Author: mix n match          [Dec 24, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Comedy :: Community :: Experience
*Penr* Details: Hubble Bubble note this is written in regard to many of Britain's lockdown rules for Christmas .In England there is a tier system , what you can/cannot do according to the county you live in and it's Covid rates.
  [Poetry]

 Have a Hubble Bubble Christmas*  (E)
* Bubble refers to regs in Britain during 'lockdown.Only 2 households can meet(bubble)
#2240408 by mix n match



*Penbl* Author: Chasing Grace          [Dec 23, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Drama :: Inspirational :: Other
*Penr* Details: Just coming back to this item... and made a few changes as well as additions. I thought I could use some input as I continue. Thank you in advance.
  [Fiction]

 A Petulant Life  (E)
Violet lived life on the edge. No one would get the best of her... No one except herself.
#2096571 by Chasing Grace



*Penbl* Author: LorenIsOneOfMyNames          [Dec 23, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Mystery :: Teen :: Writing
*Penr* Details: This is my Dystopian take on future society, please be honest... Gift points will be awarded based on the helpfulness of the review, a minimum of 1,000 GPs, unless you specify that you don't desire any. Just over 3,000 words (3,011)
  [Fiction]

 
STATIC
March 1st, 2056  (13+)
A short story I wrote about the future of America, dystopianized (that's a word, right?)
#2239931 by LorenIsOneOfMyNames



*Penbl* Author: Icanterbareback          [Dec 16, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Drama :: None
*Penr* Details: Wrote a poem off the cuff just getting my frustration out about something. I accept complements and productive criticism. Thank you!
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
Just a Casual Thing  (13+)
Poem for those tired of waiting and tired of having things they love taken away from them.
#2239876 by Icanterbareback



*Penbl* Author: Pinkpaws66          [Dec 15, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Other :: None :: None
*Penr* Details: Hi, I started this in a different era, when most people traveled to work several days a week.
  [Poetry]

 The nectar   (E)
Starting the morning
#2239751 by Pinkpaws66



*Penbl* Author: Zachary Wright          [Dec 13, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Action/Adventure :: Supernatural
*Penr* Details: Looking for feedback about my first chapter. I am picking up writing. I found writing to be a good outlet for me and was hoping for some honest opinions.
  [Chapter]

 A New Dawn Ch.1  (13+)
Twins with supernatural abilities try to figure out where they came from.
#2237614 by Zachary Wright



*Penbl* Author: Pinkpaws66          [Dec 12, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Biographical :: None :: None
*Penr* Details: I would appreciate your thoughts on my dealings with covid.
  [Essay]

 An unexpected setback  (E)
A bout with Covid and pneumonia
#2239538 by Pinkpaws66



*Penbl* Author: Roy          [Dec 7, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Children's :: Family :: Friendship
*Penr* Details: Basil, a young bat whom everyone calls Nosedive, must leard to land before he can return to Grandpa Owl's story time.
Children's fiction
  [Fiction]

 Nosedive No More  (E)
A young bat has to master the art of landing... Bat Style!
#2225657 by Roy



*Penbl* Author: Cat Carroll          [Dec 4, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Action/Adventure :: Death
*Penr* Details: Hi! I want to spread joy and help you be less scared of the blank page with this poem titled "Blank Page". After all, a blank page leads to unknown, but exciting territories, right? Please read and tell me what you think! Thanks, dears!
  [Collection]

 
BOOK
Poetry  (13+)
My collection of various poems.
#1973974 by Cat Carroll



*Penbl* Author: Petal          [Dec 4, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Inspirational :: Ghost :: Religious
*Penr* Details: Hello. Kindly review this inspirational piece. Many thanks.
  [Short Story]

 Mafe Lodge  (13+)
Saying goodbye to a lost love is one of the hardest thing to you, yet it is liberating.
#2239031 by Petal



*Penbl* Author: WakeUpAndLive~No cig for me!          [Nov 29, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Action/Adventure :: Thriller/Suspense
*Penr* Details: First novel. First edit and draft. If you would care to read it? Reviews are much appreciated. If you have time to review the whole novel, email me. (30,000 GPs)
  [Novel]

 
BOOK
Appropriate Time  (18+)
A dystopian novel
#2236354 by WakeUpAndLive~No cig for me!



*Penbl* Author: ruwth          [Nov 28, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Spiritual :: Inspirational :: Experience
*Penr* Details: This was the first item I uploaded to my portfolio. It was the item that earned me the title of author here. I would love to hear YOUR feedback. Thanks! ♡♡♡
  [Other]

STATIC
My Psalm  (E)
Someone once suggested: Write a psalm of your own.
#1519683 by ruwth



*Penbl* Author: Shamus          [Nov 26, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: Reading this could be the last thing that you do. So, please be kind in your review?
  [Short Story]

 Death!  (13+)
I wasn't dead, but nobody believed me!
#2238373 by Shamus



*Penbl* Author: S.z.kamoonpuri          [Nov 26, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Melodrama :: Environment :: Action/Adventure
*Penr* Details: 2238443
Plz comment, even one liner feedback is ok.
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
Mini earthquake experiences   (E)
{Experienced third bigger earthquake recently , poem about smaller previous earthquakes }
#2238443 by S.z.kamoonpuri



*Penbl* Author: lezismore-with 2020 vision          [Nov 26, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Cultural :: Scientific :: Hobby/Craft
*Penr* Details: A closer insight to intergalactic chess. Any feedback would be appreciated.
  [Article]

 
STATIC
Galactic Chess and the Goes back Rule   (E)
How the Goes Back Variaton was defeated.
#2219744 by lezismore-with 2020 vision



*Penbl* Author: Joyous          [Nov 23, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Friendship :: Inspirational
*Penr* Details: Would love to see how people react to this, and if it feels authentic. Thank you all for your time in advance!
  [Poetry]

 I Must Maintain Your Kingdom  (E)
A Story About an Idol
#2238354 by Joyous



*Penbl* Author: ruwth          [Nov 19, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Personal :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: What can I do to improve the telling of this story? Remember, it is a true story so the story itself can't be changed but the way it is told can be.
  [Other]

STATIC
The Day I Called Jesus  (13+)
This is a true story. Short but true.
#1570698 by ruwth



*Penbl* Author: Alisha P.          [Nov 19, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Contest Entry :: Dark :: Nonsense
*Penr* Details: A new story I entered a contest with. I wonder about your ideas about it. I hope you enjoy it!
  [Fiction]

STATIC
The Mirror  (E)
In the dark, the Mirror holds a secret.
#2238010 by Alisha P.



*Penbl* Author: Alisha P.          [Nov 19, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Nature :: Nonsense :: Experience
*Penr* Details: This story was finished a while back, but it hasn't gotten a review. I would enjoy your thoughts.
  [Fiction]

 
STATIC
A leaf I couldn't hold on to.  (18+)
A story that lies within the forest, a leaf that only fades away.
#2233608 by Alisha P.



*Penbl* Author: MJ Marzo          [Nov 18, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Personal :: None :: None
*Penr* Details: Wrote this free verse years ago to work through finding out my mother had a miscarriage before having me. Never written free verse before or since. Would love to know if there's anything worth developing here.
  [Poetry]

 To My Third Older Sibling  (E)
A free verse poem to work out my feelings after finding out my mother had a miscarriage.
#2238005 by MJ Marzo



*Penbl* Author: Enbah Nilah          [Nov 17, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Community :: Personal
*Penr* Details: Please share your thoughts or impressions about this poem. Thank you :)
  [Poetry]

 Kural  (E)
I am now without a voice
#2137161 by Enbah Nilah



*Penbl* Author: Enbah Nilah          [Nov 17, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Family :: Cultural
*Penr* Details: Please share your thoughts or impressions about this poem. Thank you :)
  [Poetry]

 this is generational property  (E)
home is the ocean within, and endless is the swimming.
#2206964 by Enbah Nilah



*Penbl* Author: WakeUpAndLive~No cig for me!          [Nov 17, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Paranormal :: Ghost :: Erotica
*Penr* Details: My first Romance story ever! I would like some reviews, please! For the whole story (5 short chapters) 5000 GPs. Please email me if you want to do this! Thanks in advance.
  []

FOLDER
Love's Bond and Beyond  (GC)
Angie and Thomas, a paranormal romance story
#2236440 by WakeUpAndLive~No cig for me!



*Penbl* Author: T.A. Brooks          [Nov 11, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Fanfiction :: Dark
*Penr* Details: Let me know what you think about it as a whole and whether or not I should continue this story. I wrote this in Junior year creative writing and won more than one award for it. Here is where I find out if it was earned or if my classmates were illiterate.
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Break the Chains  (13+)
A small excerpt into the life of a girl living on futuristic mars as a slave
#2237536 by T.A. Brooks



*Penbl* Author: Jonathan Fore          [Nov 11, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Dark :: Nature
*Penr* Details: Looking for honest opinions of this horror short story as a whole. Keep or Delete?
  [Short Story]

 Trophy  (18+)
A girl finds terror in her happy place.
#2237510 by Jonathan Fore



*Penbl* Author: Joto-Kai          [Nov 6, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Drama :: Tragedy :: Other
*Penr* Details: A bitter pill for a once-powerful woman, a female ex president. Changed from 3rd Person Objective to something more close. (Came from a dream.)
  [Short Story]

 Fifteen Minutes of Infamy  (E)
I made peace with my fate. But, was it really justice--or was it me all along?
#2232576 by Joto-Kai



Total Displayed: 50

Submit a Review Request Details:
RULES:
*Bullet* Only post an item here if you are looking for an honest review.

*Bullet* Items must be rated E thru 18+ with E rated intros.

*Bullet* All written text in the request must be E rated.

*Bullet* This page may be used to request reviews of static items only or books only.
*Star* Items posted must be literary works that are completed (or near completion) and can be read from start to finish. Specialty items, such as outlines, random thoughts, or ideas, should not be posted in this In & Out.

*Bullet* Post each item only one time per page. Once it has been pushed off the bottom of the page, you may add it again.

*Bullet* You may only post two different items on the page at any one time.

*Bullet* If there are any specific aspects on which you would like reviewers to focus, please provide that additional information when entering your Review Request Details.

*Star* Important: Every writer wants feedback on their work. You are more likely to receive that feedback if you give honest, helpful reviews to other authors who have requested feedback of their own.

*Exclaim* In order to provide fair exposure to all members, anyone who does not follow the rules above may have all of their submissions removed from the page without prior notice or warning.

Please provide the Item ID you wish to submit:
(Enter only a numeric Item ID or its alias.)

Enter your Review Request Details below:
(Please do not use WritingML; it will NOT be processed.)

0 of 255 Characters
In & Out Submission Settings:
*Bullet* Self Deletion: Allowed
*Bullet* Direct Follow Ups: Allowed
*Bullet* Post Limiting: Limited to 2 Posts.
Printed from https://writing.com/main/handler/item_id/819237-Please-Review