*Magnify*
SPONSORED LINKS
Creative fun in
the palm of your hand.
Printed from https://www.Writing.Com/view/819237
Printer Friendly Page Tell A Friend
(162)
Rated: E · In & Out · Other · #819237
This is a page to request reviews for static items and books.
Please Review
Looking for an honest, helpful review of your static item or book?

*Penbl* To the authors: The purpose of this item is to match those Writing.Com authors who are looking for serious critiques with those Writing.Com members looking to give them. Items should only be posted here if the author is looking for honest and helpful reviews.

*Penr* To the reviewers: Please be as helpful and honest as possible. Authors posting here want your truthful opinion of their work because they know constructive criticism helps them improve. They want your opinion... good, bad or both!

*Note* NOTE: If you post work for critique on this page, do the right thing and review a few other works that you find on this page. Interaction through reviewing leads to more feedback for your own writing. If you have a question about this page or need to have an incorrect listing removed, please visit "Plug Page Help.


Tip: Click the + icon above to make this a favorite. It'll pop onto your list whenever new entries are added.
*Penbl* Author: K5Rakitan          [May 23, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fanfiction :: Romance/Love :: Relationship
*Penr* Details: This is Yu-Gi-Oh! fan fiction, so if you're at least somewhat familiar with the show, then great. My story deals with adult topics, but graphic details are kept to a minimum.
  [Fiction]

 
STATIC
Kaiba's Prostitute  (18+)
Seto Kaiba attends the Silicon Valley Game Developers Summit and picks up a whore.
#2191595 by K5Rakitan



*Penbl* Author: J. Robert Kane          [May 22, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Thriller/Suspense :: Mystery :: Psychology
*Penr* Details: I could use some feedback on this first chapter of my new project. Thanks in advance!
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Untitled, Chapter One  (18+)
First Chapter (Possibly) of a project I'm working on.
#2191619 by J. Robert Kane



*Penbl* Author: sielie          [May 22, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Drama :: None :: None
*Penr* Details: Would like specific critique on my story, please. Thanks.
  [Fiction]

 A good lesson  (13+)
If you had a chance to change your perception and therefore your life, would you do it?
#2191521 by sielie



*Penbl* Author: Sorji          [May 21, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Contest Entry :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: This is a contest entry that I am working on for What a Character, the 24 hours leading up to a new life or something like that. I am still a little over on words, but I would appreciate some reads so that I can tweak it while I trim. Thanks in advance!
  [Fiction]

 Happy Death Day  (18+)
A death row inmate meets the end of his sentence. For "What a Character" 05/2019
#2191360 by Sorji



*Penbl* Author: willy          [May 20, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Drama :: Inspirational :: Other
*Penr* Details: I read through this item again, correcting the odd error, and think it's worthy of your comments. An angry man is transformed by a photograph of his mother and thus begins a miracle in this small Welsh housing estate.
  [Fiction]

 My Mam And John Lennon  (18+)
A miracle at Llanwern Village. ( I use English spellings)
#2177859 by willy



*Penbl* Author: anxious geek - weird poet          [May 18, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Experience :: How-To/Advice :: Other
*Penr* Details: I've been writing poetry for twenty years and learnt some stuff. Seemed appropriate for my birthday month.
  [Article]

 
STATIC
Seven Things I've Learnt Writing Poetry  (ASR)
I've been writing poetry for twenty years, here are some of what I've learnt.
#2191309 by anxious geek - weird poet



*Penbl* Author: Wrath.of.Khan          [May 17, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Action/Adventure :: Mystery
*Penr* Details: Please lmk if I am on right track with this story. What works, what needs polishing. Do the characters make you care about them? Does the twist work, or is it too obvious? Thank you. GP autorewarded
  [Short Story]

 Samount Gugar v2  (13+)
Samount Gugar v2
#1826737 by Wrath.of.Khan



*Penbl* Author: Wrath.of.Khan          [May 17, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Young Adult :: Sports :: Friendship
*Penr* Details: Please review. In honor of schools closing for the summer. Coming of age type story revolving around high school track. Thanks. GP auto reward
  [Short Story]

 The Track Meet  (13+)
track meet championship
#1875941 by Wrath.of.Khan



*Penbl* Author: Joe Nelson          [May 17, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Fantasy :: Action/Adventure
*Penr* Details: Hello. This is the start of a dark fantasy story I'm working on and would greatly appreciate some feedback. It's around 2000 words so far
  [Novel]

 Hunted  (18+)
First part of a dark fantasy I'm working on. A man and his daughter are fleeing danger...
#2190325 by Joe Nelson



*Penbl* Author: John Yossarian          [May 13, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Horror/Scary :: Gay/Lesbian
*Penr* Details: 1000 GPs and all reviews welcome, though grammar are particularly appreciated.
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
The Lucky Ones  (18+)
4 Friends on a bike ride make a life changing discovery
#2190946 by John Yossarian



*Penbl* Author: Kathy          [May 13, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Parenting :: Women's
*Penr* Details: This is a 300 word flash fiction that I'd like to expand to a short story. Any suggestions? TIA
  [Short Story]

 Conflicted  (E)
The conflicting emotions a mother feels after giving birth
#2188839 by Kathy



*Penbl* Author: Kathy          [May 13, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Inspirational :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: This is a 300 word flash fiction that I'd like to expand to a short story. Any suggestions? TIA
  [Short Story]

 Holding onto Hope  (13+)
High school student living in a downtrodden neighborhood meets an inspirational peer
#2188033 by Kathy



*Penbl* Author: MatildaRose          [May 12, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Death :: Emotional :: Parenting
*Penr* Details: Would love to hear all opinions!
  [Poetry]

 Baby shoes for sale; never worn.  (E)
A poem based on loss.
#2190846 by MatildaRose



*Penbl* Author: Whitemorn          [May 12, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Activity :: Experience :: Nature
*Penr* Details: A short free verse poem about dreaming. GP's offered.
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
Flying dreams  (E)
A poem about dreaming
#2190834 by Whitemorn



*Penbl* Author: Robert Edward Baker          [May 8, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Relationship :: Family
*Penr* Details: I've just completed this sci-fi story for the What A Character contest. I'd love to hear if it works for you and especially would like to hear about how I can improve it. Thank you! :)
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
The Emigrant  (18+)
Mark only has twenty-four hours to put his affairs in order - written for What A Character
#2190403 by Robert Edward Baker



*Penbl* Author: Samberine Everose          [May 7, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Inspirational :: Parenting :: Family
*Penr* Details: Can I ask a review for my item, a constructive review will be very much appreciated.
GPs will be given after. Thank you.
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
a mother knows best  (E)
being a mother can be for everyone
#2190295 by Samberine Everose



*Penbl* Author: Rebecca Lynne          [May 5, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Young Adult :: Mythology
*Penr* Details: Looking for thoughts: if the mood/tone works, character development, the impression you get, any grammar mistakes, maybe if word choice could be stronger, etc. Anything really, just impressions you get/improvements you think would make it better.
  [Short Story]

 Siren  (13+)
The captain should have wondered how Sirens were made before he threw Naida into the sea.
#2190144 by Rebecca Lynne



*Penbl* Author: sfttarget          [May 5, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Parenting :: Animal :: Children's
*Penr* Details: Looking for an honest review& how I can tweak or clean up the writing. I am considering sending it in to a fishing or sporting magazine and also will be placing it in my daughters diary which I have been keeping since she has been a baby.
Thanks!
sft..
  [Short Story]

 The simple Life...  (E)
Remembering a child life and then passing it on to my daughter.
#2190168 by sfttarget



*Penbl* Author: sfttarget          [May 5, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Nature :: Parenting :: Self Help
*Penr* Details: I am looking for honest feedback/critique on the style, grammar and word usage. I am wondering if this might be possible to enter into a magazine such as Field and Stream or another publication. All reviews appreciated.
  [Short Story]

 Win some lose some....  (E)
Seeing failure for the first time through my father's eyes.
#2190166 by sfttarget



*Penbl* Author: noodles          [May 3, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Dark :: Emotional
*Penr* Details: Time to tango please review
  [Short Story]

 Time to tango  (ASR)
A depressed young woman gets an unexpected boost
#2190021 by noodles



*Penbl* Author: Dean Jolly          [Apr 29, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Philosophy :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: All reviews and constructive criticism welcome :)
  [Poetry]

 On The Turning Of Other Wheels  (13+)
What does the soundless clock conceal?
#2189583 by Dean Jolly



*Penbl* Author: Jules          [Apr 28, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Comedy :: Mythology :: Other
*Penr* Details: Thoughts? Reactions?
  [Fiction]

 In Honor of Avengers Weekend  (13+)
Avengers meets liberal fiction.
#2189475 by Jules



*Penbl* Author: J.M. Arlen          [Apr 27, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Action/Adventure :: Other
*Penr* Details: Tell me if you feel that the prologue is unnecessary, or detracts from your enjoyment. If not, what about the rest? :) Thanks Writers!
  [Chapter]

 The Crystal Keepers.  (13+)
When a King threatens the last Torch Wings, Manie sacrifices everything to save them.
#2167420 by J.M. Arlen



*Penbl* Author: Sorji          [Apr 25, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Technology :: Other
*Penr* Details: This is my entry for the Journey Through the Genres contest this month. It's scifi (ish), and I have been having trouble getting rates and reviews for it. Any kind of feedback I can get would be great. Scifi is not really my strong suit.
  [Fiction]

 
STATIC
Lost Faction  (13+)
short story about a group of survivors on a desolate planet doing what it takes to survive
#2188736 by Sorji



*Penbl* Author: § Roseille ♥          [Apr 24, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Drama :: Thriller/Suspense
*Penr* Details: I'd greatly appreciate any thoughts on this story about a quiet, desperate bid for freedom.
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Silent Insurrection  (18+)
"You must not speak to the children." It's the first rule.
#2189145 by § Roseille ♥



*Penbl* Author: trailerpark bodhisattva          [Apr 23, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Contest Entry :: Folklore :: Mythology
*Penr* Details: For ShortShots contest- I think I screwed up the submission, so don't think they received it. The image inspired me to write a fairy tale! Since I'd never even thought about attempting to write a fairy tale, I'm curious to hear what y'all think...
  [Fiction]

STATIC
The Girl, The God, And The Island  (13+)
A fairy tale...
#2186453 by trailerpark bodhisattva



*Penbl* Author: ZuluMomma14          [Apr 21, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Adult :: Death :: Other
*Penr* Details: Trying something new and looking for input before editing it myself. Looking for initial thoughts as well as input on how it can be improved, I mostly want to know what it invokes in the reader. Thank you!
  [Poetry]

 Then Again, Maybe Not  (18+)
Talking myself through difficult thoughts
#2188829 by ZuluMomma14



*Penbl* Author: Christianna          [Apr 18, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Death :: Other
*Penr* Details: I wrote this several months ago and would like honest reviews. This poem was very hard to write. It's never easy to say goodbye to a friend or pet after 26 years together.
  [Poetry]

 When I Get to the End  (E)
The hardest poem I've ever written, The loss of my best friend/equine.
#2180452 by Christianna



*Penbl* Author: ChrisDaltro-Chasing Moonbeams          [Apr 18, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Women's :: Relationship
*Penr* Details: Please review my latest POEM.
Thank you.
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
Ablazing  (E)
When we hold each other ...
#2188600 by ChrisDaltro-Chasing Moonbeams



*Penbl* Author: MysteryBox42          [Apr 18, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): History :: Horror/Scary :: Thriller/Suspense
*Penr* Details: Just a really short short that I wrote this morning. Would love any feedback!
  [Fiction]

 
STATIC
The Shadow of History  (13+)
A man's tour of Auschwitz doesn't go as expected...
#2188579 by MysteryBox42



*Penbl* Author: Leif the Lucky          [Apr 17, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Drama :: History :: Action/Adventure
*Penr* Details: The pilot for a Game of Thrones-y historical drama TV show. Offering more than 2,000 GPs for reviews. Thanks!
  [Script/Play]

 
STATIC
Crescent City - Pilot: "Twelfth Night"  (18+)
New Orleans, 1811. Intrigue, romance, and colorful characters. An HBO-style teleplay.
#2188448 by Leif the Lucky



*Penbl* Author: LostGhost: Seeking & Learning          [Apr 12, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Family :: Other
*Penr* Details: Looking for what you got from the story or whether or not it is too abstract. It is a different form and type I have experimented with. So any thoughts will be welcome on what worked and what did not.
  [Short Story]

 They Always Return  (13+)
An experiment with modular story form with metaphor weaved in.
#2187975 by LostGhost: Seeking & Learning



*Penbl* Author: Red Fork          [Apr 11, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Comedy :: Entertainment
*Penr* Details: This is my first story on this site, and I'd appreciate some helpful feedback on how to improve. What am I doing right? What am I doing wrong? How can I improve on what I'm doing wrong?
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Snow in the Summer  (ASR)
Alex and his friends are at the beach, but the fun is interrupted when it starts snowing.
#2187808 by Red Fork



*Penbl* Author: Cristina Rosewood          [Apr 10, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Drama :: Gay/Lesbian
*Penr* Details: This is my first serial novel and my first gay romance story. It's very out of my comfort zone of writing and I was hoping to get some feedback on it. Any constructive criticism is welcome since I want to improve. Review me and I'll review you as well.
  [Serial]

 My Best Friend Crush  (13+)
Calvin Prince has a secret. He's in love with his best friend.
#2187285 by Cristina Rosewood



*Penbl* Author: Vexa Grimwoe          [Apr 9, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Comedy :: Ghost :: Other
*Penr* Details: I'd like someone to review this sample of work I wrote. It's an idea I had for a story one day and I'd like some honest feedback on it. It's just a sample and isn't much.
  [Sample]

 Ghoul Huggers - Guide to the ghoulish  (E)
Get ready to get ghosted in this haunting comedy.
#2184767 by Vexa Grimwoe



*Penbl* Author: Abba Bruno          [Apr 8, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Educational :: Cultural :: Religious
*Penr* Details: This is a presentation on the Christian prayer practice of Lectio Divina, which is a way to prayerfully read Bible passages. I am loooking for feedback on content and how well the presentation is structured and how it flows.
  [Article]

 Lectio Divina Presentation  (E)
A presentation regarding the Christian prayer and Bible reading practice of Lectio Divina
#2187475 by Abba Bruno



*Penbl* Author: Tyler of Nexus          [Apr 7, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Fantasy :: Supernatural
*Penr* Details: 20,000 word horror novella, not for everyone, but it is my first long story, and is being considered for inclusion in a bimonthly mag, so I'd appreciate (with GP) anyone who could point out flaws so I don't fall on my face right out of the gate!
  [Novella]

 
STATIC
Possession of Blood  (18+)
First story of the series. Complete and soliciting comments. To be removed: 6 June 2019.
#2187501 by Tyler of Nexus



*Penbl* Author: Lady Holly          [Apr 7, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Young Adult :: Comedy :: Romance/Love
*Penr* Details: Hi all, really want to publish a book myself one day. This is a first chapter, its young adult comedy/romance. Any hints, tips, comments, negative feedback - it's all really welcome and would be a massive help to get me on track. Many thanks in advance!
  [Novella]

 His Kiss (Part One)  (13+)
The air is stuffy and smells stale; there is no window and no ventilation.
#1774147 by Lady Holly



*Penbl* Author: Spencer James          [Apr 2, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Nature :: None :: None
*Penr* Details: These are random thoughts that went through my head while standing on a beach in Florida. Is it meaningful only to me, or is there something for everyone here? Share your thoughts.
  [Poetry]

 The Ocean  (E)
Meditations on the Atlantic
#2187013 by Spencer James



*Penbl* Author: Spencer James          [Apr 2, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): None :: None :: None
*Penr* Details: Just another lonely morning... thoughts?
  [Poetry]

 Autumn Morning  (E)
8am in October
#2187012 by Spencer James



*Penbl* Author: ZuluMomma14          [Apr 1, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Death :: Family :: Other
*Penr* Details: I’m looking to see how I may improve this piece, or if it’s to follow. Thank you!
  [Poetry]

 Here’s to Pete  (E)
Words to a lost loved one
#2186869 by ZuluMomma14



*Penbl* Author: ~CAR~          [Mar 29, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Children's :: None :: None
*Penr* Details: I am writing a book that will be read to and used in an elementary math class. Please help me be sure that the story makes sense and that the grammar is on point. The book will be self published soon. Thank you!!
  [Fiction]

 Super Cooper’s Toy Store   (E)
This is a children’s book I am writing to be used in an elementary math class.
#2186587 by ~CAR~



*Penbl* Author: Davey Charles          [Mar 28, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Relationship :: Experience
*Penr* Details: Please review, i'm still new here, so i'm not sure if this is the right place/rating etc but I value your feedback.
  [Fiction]

 Grey Areas  (13+)
Story of a relationship through the good times and the bad.
#2185345 by Davey Charles



*Penbl* Author: milkwalrus          [Mar 26, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Friendship :: None :: None
*Penr* Details: A narrative essay for a recent Common Test.
Topic: Describe a friend who means a great deal to you. Why is he or she so important?
  [Essay]

 A Cherished Friend  (E)
This was an essay written for a common test and I'd like some critique. I'm 16 by the way!
#2185403 by milkwalrus



*Penbl* Author: Hektor Thillet          [Mar 25, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Children's :: Animal :: Folklore
*Penr* Details: A story about a tiny krill and a big whale in the middle of the wide blue ocean. [Short Story]
  [Short Story]

 A Story About a Krill  (ASR)
Children's Story/ Fairytale/ Fable
#2185890 by Hektor Thillet



*Penbl* Author: Joe Nelson          [Mar 23, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Fantasy :: Steampunk
*Penr* Details: Elfsong is the start of a dark fantasy novel I've been working on and I would greatly appreciate any feedback. It is the story of an elf who journeys to a dark city ruled by man. Please review.
  [Novel]

 Elfsong Part One  (18+)
The beginning of a dark fantasy novel. An elf journeys to a dark city ruled by man...
#2176135 by Joe Nelson



*Penbl* Author: Sobriquet          [Mar 21, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Philosophy :: Spiritual :: Experience
*Penr* Details: This poem is a bit older, but is still in need of some feedback. Thank you.
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
More Than Ever  (13+)
A simple poem.
#2164974 by Sobriquet



*Penbl* Author: Sir Zesto          [Mar 21, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Tragedy :: Other
*Penr* Details: This is a what I call a multiverse acrostic. Each line is begun by a letter relating to the topic (in this case, fear). Please give me any CONSTRUCTIVE criticism. I am always looking to grow as a writer.

~Sir Zesto
  [Poetry]

 What I Fear  (ASR)
A look at how our perception and ideas of fear change with age.
#2179639 by Sir Zesto



*Penbl* Author: Samberine Everose          [Mar 21, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Inspirational :: Spiritual :: Nature
*Penr* Details: Constructive Review is very much appreciated.
Gps will be sent for every review. Thank you.
  [Poetry]

STATIC
every morning shines me  (E)
every morning shines me
#2185716 by Samberine Everose



*Penbl* Author: Jay L          [Mar 20, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Inspirational :: Spiritual
*Penr* Details: Please provide an honest review of my newest poem.
  [Poetry]

 Days No Longer Spent In A Haze  (E)
The newest poem that I just wrote.
#2185821 by Jay L



Total Displayed: 50

Submit a Review Request Details:
RULES:
*Bullet* Only post an item here if you are looking for an honest review.

*Bullet* Items must be rated E thru 18+ with E rated intros.

*Bullet* All written text in the request must be E rated.

*Bullet* This page may be used to request reviews of static items only or books only.
*Star* Items posted must be literary works that are completed (or near completion) and can be read from start to finish. Specialty items, such as outlines, random thoughts, or ideas, should not be posted in this In & Out.

*Bullet* Post each item only one time per page. Once it has been pushed off the bottom of the page, you may add it again.

*Bullet* You may only post two different items on the page at any one time.

*Bullet* If there are any specific aspects on which you would like reviewers to focus, please provide that additional information when entering your Review Request Details.

*Star* Important: Every writer wants feedback on their work. You are more likely to receive that feedback if you give honest, helpful reviews to other authors who have requested feedback of their own.

*Exclaim* In order to provide fair exposure to all members, anyone who does not follow the rules above may have all of their submissions removed from the page without prior notice or warning.

Please provide the Item ID you wish to submit:
(Enter only a numeric Item ID or its alias.)

Enter your Review Request Details below:
(Please do not use WritingML; it will NOT be processed.)

0 of 255 Characters
In & Out Submission Settings:
*Bullet* Self Deletion: Allowed
*Bullet* Direct Follow Ups: Allowed
*Bullet* Post Limiting: Limited to 2 Posts.
Log in to Leave Feedback
Username:
Password:
Not a Member?
Signup right now, for free!
All accounts include:
*Bullet* FREE Email @Writing.Com!
*Bullet* FREE Portfolio Services!
Printed from https://www.Writing.Com/view/819237