*Magnify*
SPONSORED LINKS
Creative fun in
the palm of your hand.
Printed from https://www.Writing.Com/view/819237
Printer Friendly Page Tell A Friend
(162)
Rated: E · In & Out · Other · #819237
This is a page to request reviews for static items and books.
Please Review
Looking for an honest, helpful review of your static item or book?

*Penbl* To the authors: The purpose of this item is to match those Writing.Com authors who are looking for serious critiques with those Writing.Com members looking to give them. Items should only be posted here if the author is looking for honest and helpful reviews.

*Penr* To the reviewers: Please be as helpful and honest as possible. Authors posting here want your truthful opinion of their work because they know constructive criticism helps them improve. They want your opinion... good, bad or both!

*Note* NOTE: If you post work for critique on this page, do the right thing and review a few other works that you find on this page. Interaction through reviewing leads to more feedback for your own writing. If you have a question about this page or need to have an incorrect listing removed, please visit "Plug Page Help.


Tip: Click the + icon above to make this a favorite. It'll pop onto your list whenever new entries are added.
*Penbl* Author: Tori-Kay Hall          [Aug 22, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Friendship :: Personal :: Teen
*Penr* Details: Trying to get back in touch with this side of me. Comments appreciated :)
  [Prose]

 Why Me?  (E)
This is supposed to be like a memoir chapter
#1758821 by Tori-Kay Hall



*Penbl* Author: Tori-Kay Hall          [Aug 22, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Other :: None :: None
*Penr* Details: Trying to get back in touch with this side of me. Comments appreciated :)
  [Short Story]

 Help. No.  (13+)
Because stubborn people like me might never really find a true outlet.
#2198792 by Tori-Kay Hall



*Penbl* Author: AJW2          [Aug 20, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Educational :: Personal :: Self Help
*Penr* Details: A poem about me fighting back at my OCD.
  [Poetry]

 OCD Poem 4: The Big Fight  (13+)
A poem about me fighting back at my OCD.
#2198691 by AJW2



*Penbl* Author: Candid Ishida          [Aug 20, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Supernatural :: Mystery
*Penr* Details: First 2 Chapters of a Novel~ Looking for feedback on characters, suspense, readability/flow, descriptive language, and generic comments or questions! Auto Reward 900 GPs
  [Chapter]

 
STATIC
Fox on the Run-Ch.1 Dreams+Ch. 2 Reality  (ASR)
Penelope spies a peculiar fox on her porch. Then, the nightmares begin...
#2198360 by Candid Ishida



*Penbl* Author: Shaye Lorraine          [Aug 18, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Nature :: Other
*Penr* Details: Written for a contest. Would appreciate any feedback on improving characterisation and description. Thanks!
  [Short Story]

 The Hottest Shore  (18+)
A walk around a sizzling shore
#2198478 by Shaye Lorraine



*Penbl* Author: S.z.kamoonpuri          [Aug 13, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Children's :: Action/Adventure :: Other
*Penr* Details: 2197846
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
When life was actually child's play  (E)
recollections of childhood days
#2197846 by S.z.kamoonpuri



*Penbl* Author: Whitemorn          [Aug 12, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Action/Adventure :: Ghost
*Penr* Details: Not for the squeamish! GP's offered!
  [Short Story]

 Invalid Item 
This item number is not valid.
#2198021 by Not Available.



*Penbl* Author: Blue Carrisole          [Aug 12, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Dark :: Contest Entry
*Penr* Details: I'm looking for a reflective review, one where I get to know what a reader's thoughts are.
Let me know what you think and how it makes you feel
I do give rewards
  [Fiction]

 Sunrises  (13+)
The lives of Perry and James take a drastic turn after she discovers his secret.
#2198002 by Blue Carrisole



*Penbl* Author: Rturner19936          [Aug 11, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: None :: None
*Penr* Details: Hello
Could I please get a review for this short piece.
  [Other]

 Nine Circles  (13+)
A man suspected dead returns to turn three peoples lives upside down.
#2026346 by Rturner19936



*Penbl* Author: Loreli          [Aug 10, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Supernatural :: Contest Entry :: Action/Adventure
*Penr* Details: I am interested in how it reads, if it flows well and if the glimpse at the world is interesting.

Thank you
  [Short Story]

 The amount of red tape is baffling  (13+)
Gauntlet day Nine. The character suffers an injustice at the hands of the Powers that Be
#2011071 by Loreli



*Penbl* Author: TristenKozinski          [Aug 9, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Dark :: None
*Penr* Details: This is the potential first chapter of a dark fantasy short story and would love some feedback.
  [Fiction]

 The Tahkar  (13+)
In the frozen tundra, the child of monster hunters finds herself the captive of monsters.
#2197822 by TristenKozinski



*Penbl* Author: Melody Cadence Clark          [Aug 9, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Relationship :: Other
*Penr* Details: I worked on my showing not telling in this one please tell me what you think, I know it isn't perfect but I want honesty please try to ignore any spelling or grammar errors! THANKS
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Gamenight Kisses  (ASR)
A short fluff scene, lots of kissing, and some self-doubt.
#2197816 by Melody Cadence Clark



*Penbl* Author: K.L Randolph          [Aug 8, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Horror/Scary :: Other
*Penr* Details: Hi Everyone, looking for some feedback on this story.
  [Short Story]

 Alone  (ASR)
A Bump in the Night
#2197267 by K.L Randolph



*Penbl* Author: Sky          [Aug 8, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Action/Adventure :: Mystery
*Penr* Details: Hi!
Rate my first chapter on a scale of 'DNF' to 'Where's Chapter Two?'
I'd like to know if the chapter is enjoyable, or if there were any confusing parts.
Any criticism is highly appreciated.
  [Chapter]

 Keepers of Fantasia: Memories Blossom  (13+)
MY WIP is a multi-POV futuristic fantasy novel rife with magic, action, and mystery.
#2197673 by Sky



*Penbl* Author: A E Willcox          [Aug 7, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Romance/Love :: Other
*Penr* Details: Out of my comfort zone with this story. Please note it is limited to 2000 words so I can't make it much longer. Constructive critiques, please. I will reward up to 5000 GPs for good in-depth reviews.
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Out of the Blue  (18+)
The lure of a hidden treasure on a desert island leads to an enchanting question.
#2197651 by A E Willcox



*Penbl* Author: Kiara          [Aug 7, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Opinion :: Comedy :: Personal
*Penr* Details: You ain't gonna regret reading this, and besides, I really could use some reviews here, so it's a win-win for both of us. So click here already!

Okay, but I do apologize in advance if you thought this was a waste of time.
  [Other]

 In my head!  (13+)
Not the catchiest title, but this is literally me penning down my thoughts impromptu...
#2196621 by Kiara



*Penbl* Author: bob county          [Aug 6, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Occult :: Paranormal
*Penr* Details: Be honest you don't have to read all the chapters.
  [Collection]

 
BOOK
What every President knows  (ASR)
The awful truth about the harvesting
#2143668 by bob county



*Penbl* Author: writerchuck          [Aug 6, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Writing.Com :: Crime/Gangster
*Penr* Details: "Valiant Warrior" A poem by WriterChuck Please as always be honest. Poem is about abused New York Police.
  [Poetry]

 "Valiant Warriors"  (E)
A sad poem about the abuse of police officers in New York City and other places.
#2196724 by writerchuck



*Penbl* Author: Joto-Kai          [Aug 5, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: War :: Other
*Penr* Details: Just cleaned up a few things confusing people, minor (but important?) change. Wonder if people see much difference? Particularly wonder if people follow the use of names now. (Why Brannon calls Talesh "Brannon").
  [Short Story]

 In the Face of Apocalypse  (18+)
Isn't that why you did it--so we could show them what for?
#2079422 by Joto-Kai



*Penbl* Author: K.L Randolph          [Aug 5, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Fantasy :: Horror/Scary
*Penr* Details: Hello everyone, Any feedback would be great. I look forward to what you think.
  [Short Story]

 Sacred Rite  (ASR)
What Must Be Done
#2197271 by K.L Randolph



*Penbl* Author: GaelicQueen          [Aug 4, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Fantasy :: Thriller/Suspense
*Penr* Details: Please review for syntax, pacing, hook, and drama - is it a satisfying story?
  [Fiction]

 
STATIC
The Sacrifice +2  (18+)
A Pict girl steals food from Roman garrison and retribution must be paid.
#2197416 by GaelicQueen



*Penbl* Author: Johnny          [Jul 30, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Sci-fi :: Horror/Scary
*Penr* Details: Hope you enjoy this tale!
  [Fiction]

 Invalid Item 
This item number is not valid.
#2195423 by Not Available.



*Penbl* Author: Kiara          [Jul 28, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Nonsense :: Personal :: None
*Penr* Details: It's an odd poem, I realize that, but I'd like you to review it anyway.
  [Poetry]

 Ding Dong Bell  (E)
This really isn't about the bell and the pussy in the well...
#2196618 by Kiara



*Penbl* Author: Kirby Ray          [Jul 28, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Young Adult :: Fantasy :: Sci-fi
*Penr* Details: The next chapter in my YA serial. I had a lot of fun writing the interactions between the characters, but I would love to hear your thoughts. Points auto-rewarded for each review!
  [Chapter]

 
STATIC
Ch. 3: Into the Cave  (E)
Jay Scott and her friends take a trek into the cave in search of a mystery...
#2196792 by Kirby Ray



*Penbl* Author: MatildaRose          [Jul 27, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Death :: Dark
*Penr* Details: This content could be triggering if you are sensitive to graphic death.
  [Poetry]

 The last breath.  (13+)
Not for the faint hearted.
#2196775 by MatildaRose



*Penbl* Author: lezismore-author          [Jul 26, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Paranormal :: Family :: Other
*Penr* Details: This is part of a longer story I was working on many years ago. Would appreciate any feedback.
  [Chapter]

 
STATIC
And Fernando Makes Three Part 8   (ASR)
How to Summon the Bogeyman during the day.
#2183341 by lezismore-author



*Penbl* Author: Johnny          [Jul 25, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Death :: Family
*Penr* Details: Hope you enjoy!
  [Fiction]

 Invalid Item 
This item number is not valid.
#2195422 by Not Available.



*Penbl* Author: FORBES          [Jul 24, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: None :: None
*Penr* Details: Just trying to get some feedback. Received one review initially and it was great
  [Other]

 3am Thoughts  (E)
Random collection of words running through my mind. Please excuse the structure or lack of
#2196241 by FORBES



*Penbl* Author: abaru          [Jul 24, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Thriller/Suspense :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: I am a new writer and this is the first short story I have ever written. I would really appreciate any honest, constructive feedback. Thank you in advance.
  [Short Story]

 Stalk Home  (13+)
Braxton had forgotten about his stalking days until he spots Azaria after 5 years in Paris
#2196484 by abaru



*Penbl* Author: busybutterfly          [Jul 24, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Biographical :: Emotional :: Educational
*Penr* Details: A story that must be told.
  [Chapter]

 The life of Mary Shelley -01  (E)
The woman who taught us courage,love and sacrifice -Author of FRANKENSTEIN
#2195637 by busybutterfly



*Penbl* Author: slowmotionsunset          [Jul 22, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): War :: Animal :: Other
*Penr* Details: I am coming back to Writing.com after a hiatus. With that in mind, please don't be too harsh! (It may take awhile for me to regain my poetry form). However I DO want honest feedback.
  [Poetry]

 Sarajevo  (ASR)
In the midst of war, a shadow society goes along its merry way.
#2196350 by slowmotionsunset



*Penbl* Author: Ametorpe          [Jul 22, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Other :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: I just wrote this poem and will appreciate your thoughts on it. If for some reason you don't like it, please let me know why.
Thank you.
  [Poetry]

 I live with grace  (E)
It is difficult to be graceful when life is hard but I live with grace
#2196326 by Ametorpe



*Penbl* Author: willy          [Jul 22, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Comedy :: Experience :: Other
*Penr* Details: This is my latest very short story, I have tried to keep it simple and accessible to all. I hope you will tell me if you enjoy reading it
  [Short Story]

 How I Started To Write More.  (E)
My new alarm call
#2196244 by willy



*Penbl* Author: Sorji          [Jul 20, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Supernatural :: Dark :: Other
*Penr* Details: This is a story that won a contest, but I recently revised it to reflect what I really wanted it to be when I wrote it. Eventually, it will function as chapter 1 of a novella. I would really appreciate some feedback on it! Thanks!
  [Short Story]

Once Upon an Empty Body  (13+)
A demon learns first-hand why human life is so precious and becomes something else
#2148737 by Sorji



*Penbl* Author: Loreli          [Jul 19, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Supernatural :: Fantasy :: Action/Adventure
*Penr* Details: I am looking for some feedback on my edited version of the piece. There is an added bonus of GP's for reviews.

Interested in plot flow, character development, with understanding it is the first of a series. Thank you
  [Short Story]

STATIC
Vampire, (n)  (13+)
Two hunters against vampires gone mad.
#1395030 by Loreli



*Penbl* Author: Ezekiel Stephens          [Jul 19, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Philosophy :: Technology
*Penr* Details: Hello, please review my story. I'm thinking of expanding it into a long-form short story, but I would love some more feedback before I do so. Thanks!
  [Short Story]

 Audio-Visual Communication  (E)
In this story, I analyzed the effects of an element of modern life taken to an extreme.
#2181125 by Ezekiel Stephens



*Penbl* Author: elizjohn          [Jul 18, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: Hello! This is an old poem that I recently updated a little bit. I'd love a couple of reviews, if you have the time. I'm thinking of submitting it somewhere. I'll exchange a review for a review. Thanks!
  [Poetry]

Torn  (18+)
A woman struggles between the man in her life and the man of her dreams.
#1829888 by elizjohn



*Penbl* Author: Jay L          [Jul 17, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Inspirational :: Spiritual
*Penr* Details: Please provide an honest review of my newest piece of writing.
  [Poetry]

 Making Space For Grace  (E)
Brand new piece of my original writing.
#2195924 by Jay L



*Penbl* Author: Michael Diaz          [Jul 17, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Philosophy :: Death :: Other
*Penr* Details: Just your general opinion on it
Thanks!
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Time  (E)
You got another chance in life. To restart knowing what you know today. Would you do it?
#2195865 by Michael Diaz



*Penbl* Author: Michael Diaz          [Jul 17, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Psychology :: Dark :: Other
*Penr* Details: Looking for a view on the cyclical. If the ending speaks to the beginning, and if it's understandable. I enjoy subtle messages in stories, making the ending unfold everything else and give it a new perspective.
Feel free to tell me your general opinion.
  [Short Story]

 Psycho  (18+)
I guess that's just a weird classroom
#2195920 by Michael Diaz



*Penbl* Author: flyfishercacher          [Jul 15, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Teen :: Inspirational :: Young Adult
*Penr* Details: This item will be Part 1 (opening to First Plot Point) of a novel. Part 1 is targeted to have 30 scenes. I have finished and posted 20 of the 30. Seeking content review, not grammar and punctuation. 2,000 GPs per scene if you do it all.
  [Novel]

 
BOOK
Renaissance Man - Part 1  (13+)
The story of Torey Campbell. Part 1: The beginning through the First Plot Point
#2189048 by flyfishercacher



*Penbl* Author: Jeffhans          [Jul 14, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): How-To/Advice :: Self Help :: Personal
*Penr* Details: I am offering 10k points per review of this short story. The idea has been floating around my head for a while and I finally put it down in story form.
  [Fiction]

 Game Models  (E)
I just unlocked a new achievement. I love this game.
#2192610 by Jeffhans



*Penbl* Author: Jay L          [Jul 11, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Inspirational :: Spiritual
*Penr* Details: Please provide an honest review of my newest piece of original writing.
  [Poetry]

 Illusion Of Confusion  (E)
A brand new piece of my writing.
#2195472 by Jay L



*Penbl* Author: Wanderer          [Jul 8, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: Any feedback at all would be amazing.
  [Short Story]

 The Mushroom Man  (E)
A mushroom man comes to terms with his newly developed sapience.
#2195216 by Wanderer



*Penbl* Author: Kirby Ray          [Jul 7, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Young Adult :: Sci-fi :: Fantasy
*Penr* Details: Chapter 2 of my Y.A. serial novella. This introduces the antagonists of the piece, and while I'm happy with how it turned out, I would love to hear your thoughts! Points rewarded for each review!
  [Chapter]

 
STATIC
Ch. 2: The King of Black Stars  (E)
A dark and sinister army makes itself known to the world...
#2195124 by Kirby Ray



*Penbl* Author: Stellar Empress          [Jul 7, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Writing :: Spiritual :: Emotional
*Penr* Details: Sometimes the greatest dreams are the ones her heart fears.

- S.E
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
Big Bang Theory  (E)
And like lightning, she struck the universe. [43]
#2190453 by Stellar Empress



*Penbl* Author: Kenneth M. Loschen          [Jul 5, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Other :: Arts :: Arts
*Penr* Details: Any feedback would be great.
  [Prose]

 A DARK ALLEY  (E)
A Sunflower Came Screaming.
#2192557 by Kenneth M. Loschen



*Penbl* Author: Kenneth M. Loschen          [Jul 5, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Other :: None :: None
*Penr* Details: Any feedback would be great.
  [Poetry]

 My Little Feather  (E)
A Sunflower came screaming
#2194923 by Kenneth M. Loschen



*Penbl* Author: DauntlessDruid          [Jul 4, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Mystery :: Detective :: Thriller/Suspense
*Penr* Details: Looking for honest feedback of the beginning of a novel I'm working on. It's a first draft for looking for more character or plot issues than grammar, but if there is anything egregious let me know. Thanks.
  [Fiction]

 The Stranger at My Door  (18+)
Can a psychic's vision exonerate a boy accused of a horrible crime?
#2194895 by DauntlessDruid



*Penbl* Author: Supersonic-Bramble Scramble!          [Jul 2, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Fantasy :: Dark
*Penr* Details: I am looking for reviews to see if this story is worth continuing. Honest feedback is welcome, I want to improve this chapter because I think this story has tons of potential.
  [Chapter]

 Eden Chapter I  (18+)
In a world ruined by a magic war, its only salvation may come from a hero from its past...
#2194733 by Supersonic-Bramble Scramble!



Total Displayed: 50

Submit a Review Request Details:
RULES:
*Bullet* Only post an item here if you are looking for an honest review.

*Bullet* Items must be rated E thru 18+ with E rated intros.

*Bullet* All written text in the request must be E rated.

*Bullet* This page may be used to request reviews of static items only or books only.
*Star* Items posted must be literary works that are completed (or near completion) and can be read from start to finish. Specialty items, such as outlines, random thoughts, or ideas, should not be posted in this In & Out.

*Bullet* Post each item only one time per page. Once it has been pushed off the bottom of the page, you may add it again.

*Bullet* You may only post two different items on the page at any one time.

*Bullet* If there are any specific aspects on which you would like reviewers to focus, please provide that additional information when entering your Review Request Details.

*Star* Important: Every writer wants feedback on their work. You are more likely to receive that feedback if you give honest, helpful reviews to other authors who have requested feedback of their own.

*Exclaim* In order to provide fair exposure to all members, anyone who does not follow the rules above may have all of their submissions removed from the page without prior notice or warning.

Please provide the Item ID you wish to submit:
(Enter only a numeric Item ID or its alias.)

Enter your Review Request Details below:
(Please do not use WritingML; it will NOT be processed.)

0 of 255 Characters
In & Out Submission Settings:
*Bullet* Self Deletion: Allowed
*Bullet* Direct Follow Ups: Allowed
*Bullet* Post Limiting: Limited to 2 Posts.
Log in to Leave Feedback
Username:
Password:
Not a Member?
Signup right now, for free!
All accounts include:
*Bullet* FREE Email @Writing.Com!
*Bullet* FREE Portfolio Services!
Printed from https://www.Writing.Com/view/819237