*Magnify*
SPONSORED LINKS
Creative fun in
the palm of your hand.
Printed from https://www.Writing.Com/view/819237
Printer Friendly Page Tell A Friend
(162)
Rated: E · In & Out · Other · #819237
This is a page to request reviews for static items and books.
Please Review
Looking for an honest, helpful review of your static item or book?

*Penbl* To the authors: The purpose of this item is to match those Writing.Com authors who are looking for serious critiques with those Writing.Com members looking to give them. Items should only be posted here if the author is looking for honest and helpful reviews.

*Penr* To the reviewers: Please be as helpful and honest as possible. Authors posting here want your truthful opinion of their work because they know constructive criticism helps them improve. They want your opinion... good, bad or both!

*Note* NOTE: If you post work for critique on this page, do the right thing and review a few other works that you find on this page. Interaction through reviewing leads to more feedback for your own writing. If you have a question about this page or need to have an incorrect listing removed, please visit "Plug Page Help.


Tip: Click the + icon above to make this a favorite. It'll pop onto your list whenever new entries are added.
*Penbl* Author: IreneNotAdler          [Jan 22, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Melodrama :: Death
*Penr* Details: I've been simmering this poem for a few weeks and would appreciate some fresh eyes. Which phrases are working and which are dragging the piece, etc.
Thank you :)
  [Draft]

 Ordinary Grief  (E)
Poem, 28 lines
#2210985 by IreneNotAdler



*Penbl* Author: bettyready2write ;-)          [Jan 21, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Biographical :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: A beginning. I am adding as ideas spark me and hoping it makes sense as well as urge the reader's curiosity...
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
So Long, So Long!  (E)
Bertie finds a conscience. Her own. (Writing as it comes to me.)
#2210782 by bettyready2write ;-)



*Penbl* Author: Joto-Kai          [Jan 19, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: Newly revised to go directly back into the purpose, this poem has stayed with me for decades. I think it finally says what I intended.
  [Poetry]

 Expired Invitation  (ASR)
Don't bet on a second chance.
#2065547 by Joto-Kai



*Penbl* Author: lezismore-with 2020 vision          [Jan 18, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Drama :: Family :: Tragedy
*Penr* Details: This is the second instalment of a story I am working on. Any feedback would be appreciated. Prior reading of part one could be of an advantage but not vital.
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Odyssey of a Prodigal Stepson Part 2   (13+)
Pyjamas and bathtubs and bears, oh my!
#2210596 by lezismore-with 2020 vision



*Penbl* Author: Kirby Ray          [Jan 18, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Young Adult :: Fantasy :: Sci-fi
*Penr* Details: It's finally here--the next chapter in my YA novella! This is the penultimate chapter before the big blowout, and I'd love to know what you all think. I wanted to make an homage to the TV I grew up with--I hope I nailed it for you!
  [Chapter]

 
STATIC
Ch. 7: With Attitude  (E)
Besieged by the Black Star Army, Jay and her friends find help in an ancient power...
#2210676 by Kirby Ray



*Penbl* Author: Jolanh          [Jan 18, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Action/Adventure :: Other
*Penr* Details: Check it out let me know what you think
  [Fiction]

 Cyrus Tagma #2 Natural Consequences  (18+)
Cyrus does a search of the grounds only to find more than he bargained for.
#2210475 by Jolanh



*Penbl* Author: Cat Carroll          [Jan 18, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Environment :: Emotional :: Fantasy
*Penr* Details: Hello! This is an environmental short story, which defends nature and children with a touch of mystery and darkness. I hope to give it for free on my Web site, so any comment or feedback is highly welcomed! I also hope you enjoy it. Thank you!
  [Short Story]

 Blessed by Truth  (E)
Mila, a little girl, wants to free an ancient creature from its glass cage.
#2210647 by Cat Carroll



*Penbl* Author: Robert Rene          [Jan 18, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Relationship :: Friendship :: Other
*Penr* Details: I would love some feedback on this piece. It would aid greatly in my self development.
  [Poetry]

 The girl across the table   (E)
A poem of affirmation
#2210586 by Robert Rene



*Penbl* Author: Ruff-urns          [Jan 17, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Mystery :: Romance/Love :: None
*Penr* Details: Your feedback would be greatly appreciated
  [Chapter]

 Dear Fuad  (E)
Part 2, Chapter 1
#2210503 by Ruff-urns



*Penbl* Author: Ruff-urns          [Jan 17, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Mystery :: Emotional :: Romance/Love
*Penr* Details: I'd love an honest feedback. Does it keep your attention? How is the grammar flow?
  [Chapter]

 Dear Fuad  (13+)
A tragic accident, a devastated wife and a marriage drowning in secrets
#2210501 by Ruff-urns



*Penbl* Author: safire_diaz          [Jan 17, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Crime/Gangster :: Occult :: Detective
*Penr* Details: I would like a honest and detailed critique of my noir story (up to three paragraphs is fine).
  [Other]

 Detective Devlin  (18+)
Devlin Signor Whirl was just your average slacker, until he has the cause to supplement...
#1644461 by safire_diaz



*Penbl* Author: thesuperpapagai          [Jan 15, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Comedy :: Fantasy
*Penr* Details: Would like to know what your emotions are reading this and whether it serves as a good TV Pilot.
  [Script/Play]

 Guardians: The Haunted House (Episode 1)  (13+)
TV Pilot staring siblings who fight weird supernatural creatures in their run-down town.
#2204110 by thesuperpapagai



*Penbl* Author: Jolanh          [Jan 11, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Supernatural :: Action/Adventure
*Penr* Details: Take a look could be fun
  [Fiction]

 Cyrus Tagma #1 Enchanted hearts  (18+)
Mercenary caught on bachelor show. Dealing with a villan with unclear intentions.
#2210029 by Jolanh



*Penbl* Author: Julian Lee          [Jan 11, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Mystery :: Drama :: Paranormal
*Penr* Details: all honest, constructive critiques appreciated
  [Fiction]

 working title: Stuck (≈ 1923 words)  (13+)
draft: chapter 1 (Esmé experiences car trouble, stranding her in the boonies…)
#2210033 by Julian Lee



*Penbl* Author: S.z.kamoonpuri          [Jan 8, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Tribute :: Death :: Scientific
*Penr* Details: 2209615
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
Elegy & eulogy for sir Abdul Kalam   (E)
Belated tribute for A Muslim scientist I admired for his brainy achievements
#2209615 by S.z.kamoonpuri



*Penbl* Author: Blimprider          [Jan 5, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Crime/Gangster :: Dark :: Supernatural
*Penr* Details: My first attempt at writing from prompts, and the first time I've pantsed a story in decades. Wondering if anyone has any opinions, and also knows of any contests where I might test-fly it. Thanks, and I'll reward up to 1000 GP for useful commentary.
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Death of a Clown  (18+)
My first attempt at working with prompts.
#2209461 by Blimprider



*Penbl* Author: Slam          [Jan 4, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Legal :: None :: None
*Penr* Details: Would appreciate a review of this. Written after a hiatus, I want to see if I've gotten rusty. This one's about a faux trial in an Irish pub, I had a lot of fun writing it.
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Shillelagh Law  (ASR)
The de facto lawman of the Peat Wheel pub adjudicates a bar brawl.
#2208872 by Slam



*Penbl* Author: willy          [Jan 2, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Spiritual :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: I like to share this Buddhist meditation at the start of this year, I will recite this every day of 2020.
  [Prose]

 Buddist Loving Kindness Meditation   (E)
My take on this traditional meditation
#2209168 by willy



*Penbl* Author: Mick 7          [Dec 31, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Biographical :: Experience :: Emotional
*Penr* Details: I have been writing a biographical trilogy, this is the second part and could really use honest critique and positive input, THANKS
  [Short Story]

 YANKEE TICKETS FROM HEAVEN  (E)
Divine intervention intercedes and takes us from the "outhouse" to the PENTHOUSE
#2209005 by Mick 7



*Penbl* Author: Brian 2020 Focus          [Dec 30, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Children's :: Family :: Spiritual
*Penr* Details: Subtle attempt at underlying themes and metaphors about boy who struggles with peers and where to place his love. None of WDC judges seem clued in. Not sure they actually read, but excerpted a few lines in attempt to show they gave consideration. Anyone?
  [Fiction]

 
STATIC
Giving  (ASR)
A young boy wrestles with love, friendship and humanitarian aid.
#2206788 by Brian 2020 Focus



*Penbl* Author: Wrath.of.Khan          [Dec 28, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Thriller/Suspense :: Dark :: Horror/Scary
*Penr* Details: Please review. Horror story. Thanks
  [Short Story]

 Pandora's Pyxis  (13+)
P P - a story
#1881049 by Wrath.of.Khan



*Penbl* Author: lezismore-with 2020 vision          [Dec 27, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Drama :: Family :: Tragedy
*Penr* Details: This is the start to a new story I am working on at present. Any feedback would be appreciated.
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Odyssey of a Prodigal Stepson Part One   (13+)
Jamie goes AWOL
#2208727 by lezismore-with 2020 vision



*Penbl* Author: John Yossarian          [Dec 24, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Crime/Gangster :: Action/Adventure :: Sci-fi
*Penr* Details: A new take on an old story.
ALL reviews MUCH welcomed!
  [Fiction]

 
STATIC
Jackie and the Bean-Salk Towers  (18+)
An old story with a new twist
#2208578 by John Yossarian



*Penbl* Author: Joto-Kai          [Dec 24, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Relationship :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: Just a small piece, a relationship problem. If you checked it out before, I have added some resolution. Still in the feeling of it, so lemme know how it hits you.
  [Prose]

 Catching Cold  (13+)
John finds he knows a good thing, but will he get the message?
#2204709 by Joto-Kai



*Penbl* Author: Cat Carroll          [Dec 23, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Dark :: Death
*Penr* Details: Hello! This is my latest horror short story, though it's more creepy and unsettling than horror per se. Please do tell me what you think of it! Also, what I could improve in the genre and what I do right. Thank you!
  [Short Story]

 The Crying Angel  (18+)
Candice visits a church to find salvation for her crimes. Can she obtain it?
#2208535 by Cat Carroll



*Penbl* Author: Somik Bandopadhyay          [Dec 21, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Writing :: None
*Penr* Details: My favourite writer returns again after a very long gap.
  [Poetry]

 Welcome  (E)
My favourite writer returns again after a long gap. A Haiku is written.
#2208360 by Somik Bandopadhyay



*Penbl* Author: Amelia Janet          [Dec 19, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Crime/Gangster :: Thriller/Suspense
*Penr* Details: Hey! This is for a friend, this is NOT my story. I'm just sharing it with the general public. Any feedback would be greatly appreciated! I hope ya'll enjoy it! ~Amelia
  [Fiction]

 
STATIC
The Journey of A Hero: Part 1  (ASR)
A story of a friend's OC's. Not my story, just sharing it. Hope yall enjoy it!
#2208035 by Amelia Janet



*Penbl* Author: C.N. Greer          [Dec 17, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Young Adult :: Fantasy :: Mythology
*Penr* Details: This is the first chapter of the novel I've been writing (and rewriting) for ages. It's a YA fantasy and I'm hoping it's not entirely horrible. Any feedback is appreciated!
  [Novel]

 Secrets in the Shadows  (E)
A mythical world. An ancient prophecy. And an evil that never sleeps. What's a girl to do?
#2208036 by C.N. Greer



*Penbl* Author: Hamburger Helper          [Dec 17, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Horror/Scary :: Other
*Penr* Details: A short story written about a week ago as hypothetical of sorts. Severed feet are washing up on the shores of Puget Sound. This story answers the why in a fantastical if not quite authentic fashion.
  [Short Story]

 One Foot Forward  (13+)
Feet are washing up on the shores the Pacific Northwest.
#2208053 by Hamburger Helper



*Penbl* Author: Istvan Janos          [Dec 15, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: News :: Spiritual
*Penr* Details: This is my novel so far. I have more written but I need to type it up before I can post it here. Anyways, I am looking for someone to critique this and tell me what's good about it and what I should change. I hope you enjoy it.
  [Chapter]

 The Black Rose Book 1 Chapters 1-5  (13+)
This is the first five chapters of the first book of the Black Rose Series. Please enjoy!
#2103419 by Istvan Janos



*Penbl* Author: Istvan Janos          [Dec 15, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sports :: Psychology :: Fantasy
*Penr* Details: I am looking for someone to critique this piece of work because I want to use it in my novel. I hope you like it.
  [Chapter]

 Chapter 2 (2nd Edition)  (E)
Istvan hears a mysterious voice, both during his final at bat and before he meets a scout.
#2087652 by Istvan Janos



*Penbl* Author: MatildaRose          [Dec 15, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Death :: Dark :: None
*Penr* Details: Let me know what you think :)
  [Poetry]

 People melt too.  (E)
Dont know what to say bout this one... sorry?
#2207920 by MatildaRose



*Penbl* Author: MatildaRose          [Dec 15, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Dark :: Relationship
*Penr* Details: Please let me know what you think, similar pieces on my page :)
  [Poetry]

 He is different.  (E)
A jumble of thoughts.
#2207918 by MatildaRose



*Penbl* Author: SS-Diamond Dust!          [Dec 15, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Contest Entry :: Horror/Scary :: Dark
*Penr* Details: I have never written a children's story before, and I want to know if this is any good. Please be honest in your reviews, I want to improve this story!
  [Short Story]

 The Fallen Demon  (18+)
Defeated and left for dead, a demon awakens in a graveyard.
#2202798 by SS-Diamond Dust!



*Penbl* Author: Hamburger Helper          [Dec 13, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Death :: Drama :: Emotional
*Penr* Details: So, I used to write fairly extensively when I was in my early twenties. Life got in the way and it's been a good ten years or so since I've worked on anything. This narrative has been eating away for quite some time. Would love any feedback!
  [Prose]

 A / G O O D / D E A T H  (18+)
A father comes to terms with terminal illness, searches for absolution. Work in progress.
#2207810 by Hamburger Helper



*Penbl* Author: willy          [Dec 13, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Death :: Romance/Love :: Other
*Penr* Details: I came across this item and I would like you comments. I think the title could use a little work.
  [Short Story]

 Where Has My Flower Gone?  (13+)
A walk in the woods brings back memories.
#2207710 by willy



*Penbl* Author: Sorji is at it again!          [Dec 12, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Contest Entry :: Holiday :: Emotional
*Penr* Details: This is a contest entry for the 12/2019 Short Shots contest. Any feedback I can get would be greatly appreciated.
  [Short Story]

 Footprints  (E)
A child realizes that the truth isn't always so simple; for Short Shots 12/2019
#2207667 by Sorji is at it again!



*Penbl* Author: kzn          [Dec 4, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Romance/Love :: Western
*Penr* Details: Please Review (1000 Gp's per review )
  [Draft]

 
STATIC
A Village With No Name / 1 & 2  (E)
South of Prescott 1886
#2206811 by kzn



*Penbl* Author: Somik Bandopadhyay          [Dec 3, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Nature :: Environment :: Emotional
*Penr* Details: A Tanka for welcoming the Winter season.
  [Poetry]

 Welcome Winter  (E)
A Tanka to welcome the winter and nice wether.
#2206305 by Somik Bandopadhyay



*Penbl* Author: Bhaskar          [Dec 2, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Nature :: Spiritual :: Action/Adventure
*Penr* Details: Looking for a review for this piece of Nature/Travel poetry.
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
Lake Moraine  (E)
A walk in The Valley of Ten Peaks, Banff, Rockies, Alberta, Canada
#2206895 by Bhaskar



*Penbl* Author: Kirby Ray          [Dec 1, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Young Adult :: Fantasy :: Sci-fi
*Penr* Details: This is the newest chapter in my Y/A serial. It's setting up for the climax in the next two chapters, but still has plenty of character. How did I do? Let me know what you think, and if you haven't, check out the other chapters in my portfolio!
  [Chapter]

 
STATIC
Ch. 6: Crimson Day  (E)
Jay Scott and her friends race back home as the Grin Reaper spreads chaos all over town...
#2206783 by Kirby Ray



*Penbl* Author: KD Miller          [Nov 29, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Drama :: Mystery
*Penr* Details: Chapter one of my latest book. I'm looking for spelling, grammar, punctuation mistakes. Does the story draw you in? All literary agents say the first three chapters must draw the reader in.
  [Chapter]

 Skeletons in the Attic - Chapter One  (13+)
Adrian runs away from home after learning he was adopted. (Adrian's POV. 1966)
#2201845 by KD Miller



*Penbl* Author: BIG BAD WOLF Is Merry!          [Nov 28, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Food/Cooking :: Holiday :: Spiritual
*Penr* Details: Since today is Turkey Day, might as well share this.
  [Poetry]

Feast of Thanksgiving  (E)
A poem for Thanksgiving
#1900867 by BIG BAD WOLF Is Merry!



*Penbl* Author: Lee Vance          [Nov 27, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Entertainment :: Religious :: Other
*Penr* Details: Please review this for clarity and flow. Specifically, I want to make sure my points are coming across and whether or not it's consistent. Grammar and structure input is of course always appreciated. Will offer points and a review in return.
  [Essay]

 Unintentional Symbolism within "Joker"  (E)
An analysis of symbolism within the movie "Joker"
#2206570 by Lee Vance



*Penbl* Author: SL Davis          [Nov 26, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Family :: Death :: Personal
*Penr* Details: This poem for the most part rhymes but has no set meter. It was written about my Dad's old tractor and how it sat after he passed away. I tried to imagine what it would be like if the tractor had memories, feelings, and emotions.
  [Poetry]

The Old Tractor  (E)
A poem written as if my Dad's old tractor had feelings and emotions,
#2206319 by SL Davis



*Penbl* Author: Sorji is at it again!          [Nov 25, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Contest Entry :: Drama :: Family
*Penr* Details: This is a contest entry for the Quotation Inspiration contest this month. I would really appreciate some feedback on it. Thanks!
  [Short Story]

 Smiles  (ASR)
A picture says a thousand words, but they don't have to be true; written for QI 11/2029
#2206274 by Sorji is at it again!



*Penbl* Author: cheshire          [Nov 24, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Inspirational :: Spiritual :: Drama
*Penr* Details: I wrote this while listening to music. I think I did a fair job.
  [Poetry]

 Heart  (E)
The heart is the center of life.
#2206188 by cheshire



*Penbl* Author: RobPeters39          [Nov 21, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: None :: None
*Penr* Details: Please review for content, style, grammar, voice, any strengths or weaknesses in characters
  [Draft]

 What the Heart Wants   (13+)
A minister has to navigate difficult congregants, and working with a secret former ex.
#2206103 by RobPeters39



*Penbl* Author: free writer          [Nov 21, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Tragedy :: Transportation :: Other
*Penr* Details: Hey! This is actually an edited version of a story I posted a while ago. Now that it has gone through one phase of editing, I would like to see other improvements it may need. Please give your honest opinions about this story!
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Beating Rain and Speeding Cars  (13+)
A man regretful about his past has to shortly relive it after a child and mother need help
#2146290 by free writer



*Penbl* Author: Roseille ♥          [Nov 21, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Dark :: Drama
*Penr* Details: I'd love honest feedback on this short story—written for a prompt that asked for an antihero. My hope is that the protagonist's motives are clear and understandable (and, if I'm lucky, even evoke a shred of sympathy), even if his methods are unsavory.
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Sleeping Harvest  (18+)
Ilya is tired. A body wasn't made to hold so many memories. (2nd, WDC What a Character)
#2204397 by Roseille ♥



Total Displayed: 50

Submit a Review Request Details:
RULES:
*Bullet* Only post an item here if you are looking for an honest review.

*Bullet* Items must be rated E thru 18+ with E rated intros.

*Bullet* All written text in the request must be E rated.

*Bullet* This page may be used to request reviews of static items only or books only.
*Star* Items posted must be literary works that are completed (or near completion) and can be read from start to finish. Specialty items, such as outlines, random thoughts, or ideas, should not be posted in this In & Out.

*Bullet* Post each item only one time per page. Once it has been pushed off the bottom of the page, you may add it again.

*Bullet* You may only post two different items on the page at any one time.

*Bullet* If there are any specific aspects on which you would like reviewers to focus, please provide that additional information when entering your Review Request Details.

*Star* Important: Every writer wants feedback on their work. You are more likely to receive that feedback if you give honest, helpful reviews to other authors who have requested feedback of their own.

*Exclaim* In order to provide fair exposure to all members, anyone who does not follow the rules above may have all of their submissions removed from the page without prior notice or warning.

Please provide the Item ID you wish to submit:
(Enter only a numeric Item ID or its alias.)

Enter your Review Request Details below:
(Please do not use WritingML; it will NOT be processed.)

0 of 255 Characters
In & Out Submission Settings:
*Bullet* Self Deletion: Allowed
*Bullet* Direct Follow Ups: Allowed
*Bullet* Post Limiting: Limited to 2 Posts.
Log in to Leave Feedback
Username:
Password:
Not a Member?
Signup right now, for free!
All accounts include:
*Bullet* FREE Email @Writing.Com!
*Bullet* FREE Portfolio Services!
Printed from https://www.Writing.Com/view/819237