*Magnify*
SPONSORED LINKS
Printed from https://writing.com/main/forums/action/view/message_id/2589900
Rated: 13+ · Message Forum · Writing · #1474311
A month-long novel-planning challenge with prizes galore. Prep 2024 signups now open!
<< Previous  •  Message List  •  Next >>
Reply  •  Post New
Oct 30, 2013 at 6:34am
Day 28
by Alexi
Day 28 completed+ bonus completed.
I have now completed my Nano prep.
Jelly leg Alexi *Heart*
Bonus

I have never writing a query letter before so this is my first attempt and I know that I will be changing this as I continue with my novel, so please be gentle.

To the editor of (#######)

I hope you like the brief synopsis of my novel.

David Chandler is a successful Banking executive in London. He comes from a life of poverty in the back streets of the Gorbals in Glasgow UK. To keep warm he would spent his days at school and his evenings at the local library and also the Church. His parents turned to alcoholism when their lives became a struggle due to unemployment and lack. David's mother died of pneumonia when he was young and his father died a couple of years later. He was taken in by the local pastor Cameron Pedley and his wife. Cameron saw something in this young man and between him and David's school teacher, who was of the same mind as Cameron, hatched a plan that would set him on the right road. David became successful, married and had one child Jenny. He never forgot what Cameron Pedley did for him or the life he knew as a child. David moved his family to a large house in Dorset. The house was set in ten acres of countryside. George his best friend bought a farm nearby and his wife was best friend to Debby, David's wife.