SPONSORED LINKS
Printed from https://writing.com/main/forums/message_id/3164088
Rated: GC · Message Forum · Community · #2146092
A support forum for writers dealing with mental illness
<< Previous  •  Message List  •  Next >>
Reply  •  Post New
Feb 15, 2018 at 6:32pm
Re: Re: Re: ToTW 11th - 18th of February
My family is crazy *Crazy* Not medically but by environment. Like QPDoll there are some people that maybe shouldn't have gotten together. On the other hand, Some people are made better by who they are married to. Unfortunately there are all to few of those people and too many of the mixed bag bunch.
I'm not a professional so this is just my observation. Mental issues of the chemical nature are more prevalent now. Like it or not, we are what we eat. With the onset of many chemical preservatives, those of us who grew up in the 50's on have either bought into the prepackaged phenomenon or went the total opposite to the organic mode.
Our children have suffered the most. Chemicals have enhanced many of the problems our children have had to deal with ADD, ADHD, Autism, downs and maybe more I don't know about. All of these, in my humble opinion are food and environment related. Not much we can do in the USA about changing this.
Depression, on the other hand is a chemical imbalance that may or may not be treated with drugs. If so, sometimes the treatment is worse than the problem. I have talked to friends who have been under such depression it seems a dark cloud is covering their mind and body. They can't move out or away from it. A few of these people have been able to pray though it to the point of being healed of it. Other's its a battle they are still dealing with but the episodes have lessened as they walk closer to God. Right or wrong it works for them. I say if you don't believe the solution, you're stuck with the problem. Sometimes you need to change the "prescription."