Printed from https://writing.com/main/forums/message_id/3161246
Rated: GC · Message Forum · Community · #2146092
A support forum for writers dealing with mental illness
<< Previous  •  Message List  •  Next >>
Reply  •  Post New
Feb 5, 2018 at 12:06am
Intro of sorts?
Hi, I'm Dragon. *Smile*

Just looking at what others have said, here's the basics of me: I'm an undergrad student, double major in Education Sciences and Chinese Studies. I'm minoring in Linguistics. My "specializations" are Early Childhood Education and Digital Media and Learning for Education, and Language/Literature for Chinese. I'm in my 4th year of uni and have about 10 classes (40-ish) units left until I complete everything. *Thumbsup*

As for mental health, I've never been formally "labelled" with anything, mostly because of religion (I'm Buddhist, and lots of things are really hard to explain in that sense) and if something were to be officially/formally wrong, well, it wouldn't be a pretty picture. *Think*

If I did an honest self-evaluation, my level self-esteem is definitely not great, and don't get me started on body image.
I have a younger sister (1 year apart) who's a level up from uber-competitive, so growing up with her was very much a cycle of who did better in everything, from school to sports to body-shape. Very fun. *Pthb*
I may also have some type of stress-related/triggered mental health thing, but I'll leave that one up to the professionals to decide.

Words I've heard people use on me are: nice, smart, determined. I consider myself plain. I work hard to achieve what I do, and I'm a very private person when it comes to stuff about me, so actually being in MWHA... I don't know how/why I decided to join, but yeah. I'm also super busy, but as my professor likes to say, "If you want something done, ask a busy person to do it." *shrug* Somehow, I manage.

** Images For Use By Upgraded+ Only **
** Images For Use By Upgraded+ Only **
MESSAGE THREAD
*Star*