*Magnify*
SPONSORED LINKS
Printed from https://writing.com/main/forums/message_id/2336008
by Riot
Rated: 13+ · Message Forum · Other · #1761904
Want to introduce yourself? Looking to just chat? Have some coffee with us!
<< Previous  •  Message List  •  Next >>
Reply  •  Post New
Dec 18, 2011 at 2:08pm
Questionnaire response
Hello everyone! I am new to the Coffee Lounge and thought the best way to introduce myself is to answer the questionnaire. Here I go....

What would I like to be called?
You may call me Tony....short for Anthony. Although a few of my very close friends do call me Anthony!

Male or Female?
I am a male.

My Age?
I am 45...soon to be 46 in another month.

My status?
I am single, no children and no pets. Although I do have nieces and nephews that I am very close to and spend much time with.

How did I find out about writing.com?
It was a simple search on line when I was looking for some writing forums.

I.N.K.E.D.
I found out about INKED through writing.com and am excited to learn more.

My favorite authors?
I enjoy reading Jeff Shaara, David McCullough, Stephen Ambrose, Henry David Thoreau and Emerson...to name a few.

My writing passion?
I enjoy writing about the wonders of life that inspire me to write down my thoughts and feelings. The subject matter can be anything from the natural beauty that surrounds us, inspiring and beautiful people that I come across, to even the simple things in life like bring peace within my heart.

Genres that I am interested in?
Personal essay writing, self help, experiences, travel and tributes.

What I hope to gain?
I hope to gain valuable insight and wisdom from other writers who have the same passion as I do. As I continue to explore my own writing style, I wish to sharpen my skills and articulating my thoughts and feelings to the audience....who ever that may be. I am here to discover my passion for writing.

What I like about this site so far?
The fact that I can feel free to write.

Writing advice I would give.